Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Austin, TX

Not bad, especially for $45/night

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for the money; floor and bathroom were clean and everything worked. Shower was nice and hot. Negatives: Only two lumpy, wimpy pillows and the comforter had obviously not been washed in a long time. Clean up staff in the morning very pushy about knocking again and again, way before checkout time.
2 out of 5
by Solly from Houston

Cheep and good enough

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a bed for a nap NS a place to get a little work done before my work meeting. Bare bones room, bed was comfortable enough, work table was somewhat small but acceptable. I'd use the hotel again for a cheep place to rest, but wouldn't use it for a vacation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
by We are Aggies

Great hotel for the money

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Orbitz
Comfortable bed and hot shower after a day of tailgating. Bring your own blanket because the bed spread is very thin and there is no coffee maker, but otherwise a great bargain. Very clean and well maintained. This was my second stay.
3 out of 5
by We are Aggies

Clean hotel, cold a/c, hot shower at a bargain price.

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Orbitz
Well maintained hotel, great bargain. Could use a blanket and some thicker towels, but overall clean, cold a/c, and hot shower, refrigerator and microwave in room. Take your own toiletries because most aren't provided, but then again that is why it is a bargain. Would stay there again. Perfect for football game weekend.
3 out of 5
by Artie84

Simple & clean

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Orbitz
It is an older hotel chain but maintained fine, close to Hwy 6 for easy access to Bryan-College Station and the price fine for a football weekend. The staff is pleasant and reactive to any suggestions or recommendations. I'd stay here again for an Aggie weekend but don't expect too many frills in this hotel and a good place to drop your bags, sleep and explore Aggieland. Close to Beefmasters steakhouse well worth a meal.
4 out of 5
by rick from texas

pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: clean rooms, firm mattress, cool a/c
Location: Texas A&M..need I say more?
Ididnt know what to expect, but i was pleasantly surprised. the room was clean, the bed was firm and it was quiet. Staff was friendly. I would recommend it as a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relax inn no extras

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Hotel room has no iron or ironing board. There also was no radio or clock in room. Appearance of room very dreary.if you want to stay somewhere that has the bare essentials this is the place. They actually have a rule at this hotel no refunds after the first 15 minutes. That should say it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Way older hotel but for one nights rest is was absoolutely fine. Glad places like these do the upkeep and maintenance that they should.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Mar 10, 2012
The room was not clean had a very bad odor. The staff were rude and unprofessional. We cancel the room and stayed somewhere else. I rooms or nothing like the rooms show on the website.