Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jerri

Go somewhere else

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
U get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by Dave from Houston

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was December 18 and no hot water.
1 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was clean but super trashy. Holes in the ceiling and walls. Knife marks on wall burn marks on everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

not a good hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: price was good, desk clerks were nice
Cons: make rooms look appealing, make sure equipment in room & at facility works (ice machine wasn't working last time we stayed several months ago)
Location: good location overall but lots of street noise until late in the evening
TV wasn't working & had to call desk for help; no hand towels; no ice machine (was not working the last time we stayed here several months ago); refrigerator wasn't working and smelled moldy; clothes closet light bulb missing and hanging rack was not secured very well and was mounted at a severe angle; bathroom door wouldn't stay open without something propping it open; no breakfast food and no plates at 6:15 am when breakfast serving time was supposed to start at 6 am so went elsewhere for breakfast ; safety latch on door was not bolted to door securely (two screws missing, other two mounted in holes that were wallowed out; phone in room was unplugged but when you plugged it in, it kept making a ringing noise so unplugged it after use; room looked shabby in general
1 out of 5
by Michelle from San Antonio, Texas

Awful place. Stay Away!

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was awful. Holes in walls, cable wire hanging across the ceiling inside the room, filthy, rags provided as bath towels, baby cockroaches everywhere, a piece of sheet rock missing in the bathroom, used toilet paper rolls provided in bathroom, hanging clothes rack hanging by one screw so clothes could not be hung, hotel guests allowed to bar b q right outside their doors on the sidewalk which caused the smell of lighter fluid and smoke to enter our room. Door lock was broken, door latch was broken- super unsafe room, refrigerator did not cool at all. Awful place any way you look at it. I'm surprised Roadway Inn allows this place to carry their name. It's an insult and embarrassment to the name and chain of hotels.
1 out of 5
by Wade from DG

Bad to the bone..

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Worst Place Ever!!! Do not stay here Rude people work at the Desk. They know its dirty and Nasty and they do not Care. You Have Been Warned.
1 out of 5
by Mardi Gras Patron

Think twice

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
The first night i stayed wasnt bad considering the price and last minute booking. The room was clean but the bathroom was old and outdated. The tiles had rust and were seperating from its foundation. The second night my key card stopped working. It took four trips back and forth to the office before i was able to get into the room. They reset the card three times to no luck then the staff on duty decided to let me in with the master. Great location and availability just an older style complex.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, Texas

Nasty Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything
Location: N/A
In the first room, the toilet was leaking and water had flooded the bathroom and lavatory. Was moved to a second room and had a hole in wall by the entrance door and several electrical plugs were missing covers and pulled away from way. There was no smoke detector in the room and the TV did not work and the TV coaxial cable was ran through the top of the wall and hanging down. The striker plate on the entrance door to the room was bend and missing one of the two screws and had to be pushed into place to close and secure the door. When I went to check out the next morning, the clerk said there would be no problem getting a refund for my remaining two day. The "owner" said that there would be no refunds.. This is one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed at....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Texas

no sleep just creepy

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Stayed for a college football game and even though it was only a few miles to the stadium it was a bad part of town. Did not feel at all safe.
Smelled like it was a smoking room. We went to the store and Lysol spray and cleaning supplies to scour the bath. There was no toilet paper so we got that too . Went out that evening when we returned after midnight found loiterers hanging out. Just an all around bad night would never go to another Rodeway Inn. Live and learn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible