Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean linens.
Cons: Fix the annoying dripping sound on the air conditioning!
Location: Right nest to Tx A and M
Air condition in the room made an annoying dripping sound that kept us up all night. also alot of stumping and heavy walking on the floor above us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon, India

Good Value For Money

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It was an absolute VFM deal. Neat & clean room with a good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was adequate, very basic. Breakfast was very poor. Pillows were awful, a/c very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok to Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We got there late and just needed to lay our head down for the night to catch 6:00 flight the next morning, so it was good for what we needed it for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very old hotel in bad need of repairs... Front desk staff was friendly but I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Its a college town, so without paying tons of money, this was a nice hotel
Location: Close to Campus, and North Gate
The hotel was nice and convenient to the area of town that I needed to be at. It is a older hotel but it was clean and the staff was friendly. The only problem I had was that toilet that ran consistently. But I just closed the bathroom door.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Very Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Stay, quiet room. Great Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like other Super 8$

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Smoking rooms are obvious on the way to the non smoking rooms. Hall ways smelled like urine or mildew and cigarette smoke. Continental breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
by Courtney

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Over all the room was ok. The bathroom was very small. The shower was broke. The bed was ok, if you book this hotel bring your own pillows
2 out of 5
by Brandi

Clean - but needs a major facelift

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a 2 star hotel - rooms were clean which was nice, but it is so outdated and dingy that I felt like I needed to double check the cleanliness. Staff was friendly. Didn't try breakfast as it was packed, but looked like a 2.5 star spread (at the most) the people eating seemed content and happy. The hotel needs a major update - it is definitely dated and "run down" looking inside - especially since they charge quite a bit. All the hotels charge more than they should without updates - and get away with it - so it is what it is. I didn't spend $200 at a newer hotel, but $140 after tax was definitely a LOT for this location. I would have thought something like $69 was HIGH for a room like this - so $129 for 2 queens - definitely too much. The hotel was very convenient by the campus - but if you are like us and you planned to come in late Friday, crash, get up Saturday, pack up, spend the day at A&M, and then head back home... then I probably would book a room in nearby Hearne or Navasota for the cheaper rate (if I couldn't find one in BCS) and just drive the few last miles to Aggieland on Saturday morning. I probably won't be staying here again - not because it was unclean, or because the staff was rude etc. it was advertised as a 2-3 star (3 is definitely pushing it) so I knew what we signed up for... but next time I'll probably pay a few extra $10's and just get the $150+ room to have the few amenities I prefer.