Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted May 15, 2017
Well we stayed here for my daughter's graduation and from day one the staff was great in getting what we needed.Victoria was real helpful !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel near Texas A&M campus

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Walked to campus, clean, 24 hour desk
Cons: The breakfast is minimalistic, basically grabbed coffee and left
Location: On a corner of Texas A&M campus, Barnes and Nobles is in walking distance, few restaurant, coffee place. The hotel itself is on a busy street.
This is Super 8, you get what you expect. The room was decent size, has microwave, minifrige, coffeemaker, fan, safe, TV, everything worked, bathroom clean, great stay for a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Don't waste your time or money. Poorly run. Tv in our room didn't work, staff could care less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covered all my needs

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty much your most basic hotel, which was fine for my needs. It was clean, relatively quiet, and in a convenient location. I liked that the room had both a fridge and microwave. I think the negatives that stood out for me were (1) I really was never greeted any time I entered the hotel; (2) I was put in a room with a door connecting my room and the room next to mine and noise was easily carried through the door; (3) the air conditioner, when on, blew some really cold air right onto the bed. Even when I increased the temperature and turned down the fan, the air that came out was still really cold.
3 out of 5
by John

Yeah well, not the worst I've seen.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
So it's a Super 8... you can't expect too much. But the place has seen better days. Room locks are problematic, windows stuck open (had to get maintenance). Staff provided assistance upon request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was old and not in the best condition but good location and good price. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was accommodating and friendly.
Cons: The facility is getting old and in need of several updates.
Location: The location is convenient to the university and shopping.
This is a good location for those who are interested in visiting the university or attending meetings there. It is located in an area for shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good value and was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick a different hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs a lot of updating. Room smelled dusty. Bed uncomfortable. Luckily we didn't have to be in room much. Not a hotel I would recommend.