Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Tom from Clinton, AR

Disappointed

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
1. NO wi-fi. We tried 3 different devices( a HP laptop w/ Windows 8, an I-Pad, and a new smart phone)and all indicated there was internet service but no pages would load. I tried all 5 routers with same results. Not tech savvy, but all the devices have traveled well in the past. Called front desk for help but only got defensive response. 2. Horrible stain in the bathtub and leaky faucet shows very little maintenance is done. 3. Bathroom walls are literally peeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

needs to be updated worn out hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Quite
Cons: everything was dirty
Location: Ok not much to due in area
Quite but hotel needs to be updated old rooms office ok clean friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Cyndi from Houston

Worst super 8 I've stayed in!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Microwave & fringe did not work. Big ugly brown stain in tub. Clerk wasn't very friendly. Location was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Genie from Texas

Close to Highway 6

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: more towels, coffee and food delivery options
smoking room with very little odor to it, light in bathroom a little dim. Very quiet for being close to the Highway and Ice Machine
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Palestine TX

Stay away from this place unless you are desperate

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: see experience above
plumbing, furniture, carpet in need of repair, spiders
2 out of 5
by AK MK from birmingham alabama

Clean but no curb appeal...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean, front desk very nice.
Cons: landscaping and roof repairs...all different colored shingles from patch work. Not appealing.
Location: Way out of College Station. Expedia operator said it was only 17 minutes...reality it was about 30 minutes.
Needs landscaping in the worst way. Rooms very clean, staff so very nice but a little scary pulling up to it. We checked out after frist night and went somewhere else. Not at all what I was expecting. I wish the owners well but need to do some much needed repairs.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Texas

Not well maintained

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: We only selected it because it was the closest to College Station we could get on the weekend we wanted to be there.
Cons: Needs to be updated, freshened-up.
Location: The mexican food restaurant in front of the motel was great! La Casita.
It was clean. Felt safe. Just lots of "old, worn-out" furnishings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
Good for a quick stay not a long one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from navasota-txs

it was comfortable

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
The shower would not drain..... found panties under bed..but bed was comfortable.. n room was.clean