Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

A wonderful place for a romantic getaway.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My wife and I spent Valentine's Day here. The price was more affordable than I thought it would be based on the quality of the room. I've stayed in a few 4 and 5 star hotels, and this one was probably my favorite that I've ever stayed at. Upon checking in, they gave my wife and I two vouchers for a wine tasting tour, and also a voucher for two free glasses of wine and a cheese plate. The cheese was delicious, and the wine is some of the best I've ever tasted. I would recommend the Paulo Port! The wine bar had a few VIP members in it that night, that were very kind to my wife and I, and had a lot of suggestions on which wines to partake in. We were also fed delicious cherry crepes and bacon, as well as muffins and yogurt for breakfast. Overall, it was an amazing experience, and my wife's favorite Valentine's Day trip ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for the Texas A & M football game. The only issue we had was that they had a wedding the evening we arrived and they were in the lobby at about midnight and very loud. Because they do not have a night attendent we could not complain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

It's like a resort!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Couldn't be happier about the experience! Would recommend especially to couples
5 out of 5
by Veronica from Dallas

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great romantic getaway in a lovely vinyard. The breakfast was delicious. The room came with chocolates and wine and cheese at lounge. Overall had a great luxurious experience.
5 out of 5
by Sandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No whining here...

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. Quiet, peaceful and comfortable. Loved the bonuses of the winery tour and tasting as well as the glasses of wine and cheese tray. Everyone was very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by JOSEPH from Houston

Chilling at Messina Hof

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time. ..great restaurant too.
4 out of 5
by Clifford from Southlake, TX

A&M

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was far too brief but we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montana

Wonderful!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the quiet peaceful setting, the Wine Bar and path for walking.
Friendly Staff, quiet and clean. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not just another chain

Posted May 18, 2015
Stayed for graduation weekend, and was happy about the choice. Best price around for that weekend, but not just at any old motel. The place was clean and quiet, and the bed was possibly the best thing ever. Good thing for a much needed rest at the end of the day.