Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryan,Texas

It was decent hotel close to everything I needed.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My experience was decent I just wish I was closer to front or middle of the hotel complex. But overall it was a decent experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Center to where we needed to be...

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Pool...
Cons: Maid service...
Location: We visit the prison there...It is central to our needs...
We go there to visit my grandchildren's mother who is in the Federal Prison Camp located in Bryan, TX...University Inn is central to where we need to be...The manager is friendly...They serve breakfast...The pool is large, located outside...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Was not clean, out dated and out of the way

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel should be taken of your list
Upon arrival we had garbage on the night table, a broken bed and room was infested with roaches. We did not stay for the night and checked into another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperate sleep

Posted Feb 21, 2017
1. Would have slept better on plywood. 2. Flint Michigan has better water pressure 3. 60 grit sand paper is a recommended towel replacement. 4. I felt like I was at grandmas house watching a tube tv.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Cheap

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Had to change rooms because roaches were on the bed. No refund would be given. Rooms were being updated and noise was an issue. The gentleman at the desk was friendly and provided great service but the lady was very rude causing me to leave. Breakfast was a joke. It was good to save money. Wouldn't stay again if I had a choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dissatisfied

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The descriptions and photographs provided in the Hotels.com profile are far from reality. This was the worst location we have ever reserved. Major concerns included stains on the bed, carpet, and armchair. The room had been perfumed but still had a strong underlying smell of smoke. There were spots of mold on the curtains and the bathtub had visible discoloration. The overall conditions were so disappointing that we ate the non-refundable costs for the reservation and left. We argued our case prior to leaving, however, the manager refused to offer any refund or discount. His business practices were obviously less than reputable; he inadvertently admitting that we weren't the first customers to express dissatisfaction with his establishment.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Never book this hotel again!! The room was dirty, the mattress are the oldest that any other hotel has
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
There were roachs in the room. It was as clean I think as it could be but not a good situation. Cigarette burns in the carpet and in the comforter. Gum stuck to the carpet.