Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: breakfast was okay
Cons: changing room every day
It's not in College Station city. It's another city. But Uber works perfectly for me for shuttle to TAMU campus. Overall, happy and economic. Hear some late night quarrels loud and scary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fix r upper

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The owner was very nice and respectful. The issue with the rooms is the heat. It took a day and then some for the room temperature to reach 70 degrees and would max out at 71. I moved to another room and the issue was the same. So I would suggest having the units serviced and maybe increase the times the maid comes by.A possible solution would be to hire more help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
OK inside. Cracks in masonry, old throw up in walkway, sketchy people outside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy

A place to sleep

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was a place to sleep for the night. There was a crashed vehicle right outside the lobby with police tape still around it and a dead frog in the behind a big chair in the room. The staff was nice and it seemed like things were just hectic due to an Aggie game. We still stayed, actually slept well and left. That's all it was needed for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nope.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room itself I suppose was fine - the beds looked clean, but it was the environment at the Motel that drove us away. We didn't even end up spending the night. We couldn't. First of all, when we showed up to check in, there was a car that had crashed through a room near the lobby. When I asked the woman at the desk what had happened, she said she didn't know it had happened the night before and she wasn't working that shift. Clearly they weren't too concerned about it or in any kind of hurry to remove it. We got to walk around the wreckage every time we went from our room to the lobby or back to our room, which was multiple times because the key the gave us didn't work - multiple times. There was a man that I believe was the manager and he was very nice and came to help us with our key. He seemed attentive and to genuinely care about our stay, so I give him bonus points for that but it wasn't enough to overcome the general conditions of the place. The pool was green and slimy, which wasn't a problem because it was cold outside but it simply added to the run down ambiance. We parked near the back and walked by multiple rooms that I pray were used for some sort of storage because we could see through their windows that they were really dirty. Our room was in fine condition and appeared clean, but they were just dingy in general and after seeing the rest of the place, I was just too turned off to actually spend the night. So we split.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rough night at University Inn

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Had a car crash into the middle of the hotel while we were there and was up all night with the noise and cops.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Frisco, TX

DO NOT stay here.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was a horrible experience. The staff at the desk was very rude, vulgar, and unhelpful. The bathroom was filthy. And, we felt incredibly unsafe. We asked for a refund for the night we hadn't used due to finding a different hotel, and the manager I spoke to was also very short, unwilling to listen, and basically hung up on me. After calling Hotels.com there was nothing they could do (which was disappointing), so the refund was not given. However, I wasn't willing to put my wife in harms way so I guess it's a lesson learned in dealing with these shady places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Safety

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Near collage station.
There were a lot of empty rooms (no furniture and such), the window covering was inadequate, door didn't seal very well. Overall I didn't feel very safe. Breakfast was not appealing. Coffee was terrible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sunil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels