Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place to sleep...

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It is full of cockroaches, the front desk employee is very nice but the hotel is very old, dated and the furniture and carpet are stained, it can be fixed by vacuum or cleaning. This hotel needs a mayor overhaul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Just a room for the night that was all

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: fridge microwave & coffee pot
Cons: parking area needs to be repaved
Location: location easy in & out to the university
It was just what I needed just a room for the night to sleep and shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, Tx

Cheap hotel, no more visits by me.

Posted May 3, 2016
The a/c whistle too much. The pillows had hair on them. The bed was too hard. Carpet was dirty. The iron was broken.
1 out of 5
by James

Never stay at University Inn

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty Stained carpet missing bulbs and broken lamps. Police came due to domestic fight in room above us, terrible stay.
1 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving TX

Near to college station

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I had to ask for other room as originally assigned room had some smell due to wet carpet next to bath room. Even the other room wash basin was not working( water was not flushed out) then we adjusted with bath room tub. Everything else is ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non premier

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Old, shady characters hanging around. The manager was helpful in putting me in a safer location but still didn't feel at ease. Spiders and webs in the room. Beds were not remade each day and sheets had stains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Not happy, hotel needs updating. I'm pretty sure the bed had bed bugs. I'll ever stay at this motel again.
3 out of 5
by Norris from Uber in Houston.

Upgrade the Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. The housekeeping was not up to par. Bathroom was not clean.
1 out of 5
by Polly from Lockhart

Bugs and noisy

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The service was ok but the room had cockroaches and there was no remote control for their very old television. The motel said "noise proof rooms" but we could hear everything from upstairs and even the music and loud people from outside. It was terrible.