Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable but........

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Alright if you need a shower and a bed but don't expect much more. Old and outdated but reasonable clean. Wouldn't want my family staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wake Village, Texas

Not the hotel that you want to stay in

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel nothing like advertised. Overall condition of hotel was terrible. Outside of hotel dirty. No iron in room. Several of the lights didn't work. Microwave, television, and refrigerator were old and outdated. Wife killed a roach in room. Very dissatisfied but didn't complain. Definitely will not stay there again!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full of foreign single men - not in a good way

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Seemed clean and was quiet. Was OK for for one night on the road. Not the best part of town but didn't expect much for the price.
Location: Lots of inexpensive fast food places and close enough to other shopping of that's what you're looking for. No "points of interest" close by.
This seems to be where single foreign male temporary workers stay. The uninteresting breakfast was shared by many men dressed in dirty work clothes and boots. No English was heard by my group. Although they kept to themselves it felt strange.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wasn't happy had to settle.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
On arrival got to the room carpet looked nasty and the king size bed did not even look like a king more like a queen size bed and I couldn't even get my refund back charge me for one night so I had to settle to stay instead of wasting money so they offered me another room it was okay but it was bed bugs that will come out every blue moon hitting mosquitoes as well as water under the sink is dripping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place to sleep...

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It is full of cockroaches, the front desk employee is very nice but the hotel is very old, dated and the furniture and carpet are stained, it can be fixed by vacuum or cleaning. This hotel needs a mayor overhaul
1 out of 5
by FELITA

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, HAD TO ASK WHERE THE ROOM WAS LOCATED AND ONCE I GOT TO THE ROOM IT WAS DIRTY, TRIED TO CALL THE FRONT DESK FROM THE ROOM THE PHONE DID NOT WORK SO I CALLED FROM MY CELL PHONE AND THE FRONT DESK NEVER ANSWERED. JUST A BAD STAY OVER.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Just a room for the night that was all

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: fridge microwave & coffee pot
Cons: parking area needs to be repaved
Location: location easy in & out to the university
It was just what I needed just a room for the night to sleep and shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked 2 nights only stayed a couple hours checked out and they said they would refund second night then refused to do so... Bad environment,did not feel safe at all.
3 out of 5
by Alicia from Shady Shores Texas

Graduation Stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing wish towels were not so scratchy and thin. Overall not a bad place to stay for one night for the price. Did not swim but pool looked nice.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca from Houston, Tx

"Deal with it"

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only the hot water in the shower worked and was told to deal with it.