Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for campus but no hot water!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot water! Air out living area.
Location: George Bush Library
I only stayed 1 night for 11 hours. Just wanted to sleep and shower. Not enough hot water to shower! When i checked out, front desk personnel said that they were having trouble with hot water heaters! Well then why not fix the problem? Also, not a great welcome - light next to my front door was out and TV remote did not work. These 2 problems were resolved right away by front desk person. Tiny living area smelled like Febreeze. Kitchenette seemed well stocked. King mattress was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Something out of ordinary hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Location: A little bit odd where the entrance to the hotel is, but offset with the hotel offers.
We enjoyed our four nights stay to this hotel. The friendly and helpful staff, the daily cleaning, full kitchen, and being very close to Texas A&M makes our stay a very nice experience. Although we were not able to avail the nightly happy hour due to conflict to our scheduling, we know that we will be back to stay to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Would stay here again if in the area. Nice staff and nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quick one night stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pulling up we were a little worried. Hotel doesn't look like much on the outside. However once we checked in the inside courtyard was lovely. The room was very nice. Some of the fixtures are old and worn but it gives it a bit of charm. Staff were very friendly and the free breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aggieland, TX

Feels like home

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, but in the middle of town. Relaxing atmosphere. Full kitchen.
Location: Suites are quiet, but it is right in the middle of the action. Mall, restaurants, shopping, Texas A&M all within walking distance or very short drive.
Got a room for my parents on their 50th Anniversary...during remodeling of their house. They loved it! Nice, quiet, comfortable room with small kitchen, full size frig/freezer and separate "living room" area. Peaceful courtyard. They would have stayed longer if they would have the time. Comfortable and cozy and better than a standard hotel room, at a better price. Breakfast and Happy Hour included. Free parking, Free wifi. Would love to see it in Spring with the courtyard in bloom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Nicole Rincones General Manager, Hotel Management
Denise, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love that we were able to be a part of such a special time. We look forward to serving you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great place!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything but breakfast
Cons: The continental breakfast. Not many items to choose from.
Location: Location was great. Close to Texas A&M and lots of shopping and restaurants.
The hotel was very nice with a beautiful courtyard. Great price for a sweet and pet friendly. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Nicole Rincones General Manager, Hotel Management
Nancy, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will certainly look at our breakfast and see what improvements we can make. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This is a nice intimate place to stay. Good facility, the staff was excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dilapidated Dump!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very dilapidated hotel and resembled not at all the pictures on the website. It was dark, there is no elevator and one of the stairwells was corded off and obviously not safe to use. The only working stairs were dangerous, the room was tiny and the furniture has not been updated since the early 70's. There were visible lumps in the bed - not small ones, but actual rises in the mattress. Outdoor carpeting in the hallways was dank and it smelled like mold. The only good thing was the graciousness of the clerk who was on duty that night. After looking at the room I left for another hotel. He was gracious enough to help us carry our suitcases down the rickety stairs and did not charge us for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good, different kind of hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Cozy. Good furnishings--not off the shelf motel junk furniture. The interior courtyard. Full kitchen. Comfortable bed.
Cons: See above.
The hotel was excellent across the board except for one problem: Don't go there if it's raining. There's no portico at the front entrance, and you have to park on the side of the hotel and walk, uncovered, around to the front to get it. If there are a lot of guests, you could be walking a long way because your parking space may not be anywhere near the front of the building. In short, when it's raining, you and/or your luggage will be entering the hotel wet. Also, while the address is on George Bush street, there's no entrance on George Bush street. And no sign saying where the entrance is. If you drive 270 degrees around the very large shopping mall block, you'll be on a different street which passes in front of the hotel. There's only one drive--on the side of the hotel, where you park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice suite with a beautiful flare

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Check in was easy The room was very clean Nice size for 3-4 people. All kitchen items were available Bed was firm but yet soft The atmosphere was very beautiful in the courtyard and the rooms.