Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only book if you're not sensitive to sound at all - they have regular parties at their restaurant downstairs, staff sells you that music stops between 22 and midnight, but they're still at it until 3.30am, and even the 'quiet side' of the hotel allows you to hear everything loudly. This plus the general attitude of the staff that couldn't care less and the tired aspect of the hotel in general made if one of our worse stays. Breakfast is good though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blu Hotel - Torino | Review

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I would consider this hotel to be well below average. There's not much happening around the hotel. The rooms are very old and the bed is barely comfortable enough for a good night sleep. The hotel will do if you need somewhere cheap to stay for a day but I wouldn't recommend it for more than a day. The service was fine and besides the fact that there is no air conditioning starting in October, I don't have any specific complaints. It is just that it is an average hotel at best with minimal expectations. It is about 17 kilometers away from the airport and about 7 kilometers away from Juventus stadium. 9 KMs away from city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel outside the city center

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, but a 10 minute walk from the closest metros (Paradiso or Fermi). Not the best choice of you're looking for something near the city center. Room service did a great job cleaning and replenishing supplies. The free breakfast was great. The wifi was a bit spotty, but generally worked ok. I wouldn't rely on the wifi to use Skype or another demanding Internet application. The only thing that turned me off was the attitude and poor work ethic of one of the reception employees (all the others were lovely). When I asked him if he could look up how to get to Bergamo airport, he waved his hand toward another area of the lobby and said "you can use the computer to look it up. I'm working right now." He didn't help me with that at all, even though that too would have been part of his job. Overall, our stay at Blu Hotel was pleasant, though.
2 out of 5
by Richard, Paulette&Bouchee from Menton, France

Feeling Blue about staying at the Hotel Bu

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was located in an industrial zone so there wasn't much to do near by. The restaurant was very good and our waiter was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alexandra from chester

Ok

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Nice place. Brilliant location for my purposes. Very good breakfast. Did find some dripping red marks in the bathroom which concerned me a little bit and had to request to change room after the second night as was close to the reception area and was quite noisy. I am thinking of going back for work purposes and would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SamJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by IMR from Mexico

Not a four star

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel did not meet what was in the decription . It is classified as 4 stars and I would give it 2 stars. Even in the hotel there are places that has a logo with only 3 stars. Very difficult to find. Is in an industrial area. The girl at the reception "barked and growled" at me and threw the key at me. Did not give me any information about the hotel such as where was the elevator. You have to go up one flight of stairs to get to reception so if you have heavy luggage you have to drag it up there. Even though I asked if there was another way in with no stairs she said no. Later I found a back entrance. Would NEVER STAY THERE OR RECOMMEND IT