Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What is the opposite "value for money"?

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad experience.Smell bad, noisy,not comfort bed, not clean.
3 out of 5
by R&R from Davis, CA

Nice accomodation near Pisa

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet and clean. The staff was helpful and the location was convenient. It is located near an industrial area, but Pisa & Livorna are not too far. Our only dislikes were that the beds did not have mattress pads, and the room rate did not include breakfast, which is usually customary in Europe, so we incurred an extra charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YUCK YUCK YUCK

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing. The lady that checked us out had blood on her forehead.
Cons: CLEAN the rooms!!!
Location: McDonalds and a bus stop.
We arrived late to Pisa and most hotels were booked...except this one. We had read the disgusting reviews but were desperate for a place to sleep and figured it couldn't be THAT bad. IT WAS WORSE! From the airport, it is about a 40€ taxi ride. On our way, we saw prositutes dancing on the side of the road, waving at us. Our taxi driver must have felt sorry for us, because we (Americans) did not know where we were going and he gave us a discount. We were so far from the airport and in a disgusting town with nothing around except a gas station and McDonalds (that opens at 11am) If I took a picture of our room, it would have looked nice but we opened the drawers and there was DIRTY toliet paper left in them...with hair, snot and some unknown liquid. It made me physically sick. The "king" bed was actually two bed pushed together. The comforter had hair on it. It was GROSS. I wish I could get my money back. This was the worst place I have ever stayed in my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and very helpful

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The manager. Beautiful, elegant and helpful
Cons: The surrounding structures
Location: Tirrenia has the best beaches
Very positive. We asked about the surrounding attractions (Me and my son) and the staff were extremely helpful to guide us toward family-friendly stuff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel doesn't deserve the 4start category.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole service and facilities if they want be a proper 4 starts hotel.
Location: The hotel is far away from the main cities and non well communicated. There is nothing close to the hotel apart of a Mcdonalds restaurant.
The hotel is located farther from the center of Livorno of what they advertise on their website, and the only way if you have no car to get there is by taking a bus that runs between 20-40 min and whose service ends about 20pm.Close to the hotel is a petrol station for boats so you can smell it when you come out and in front of during the nights you can see some prostitutes looking for clients. The breakfast is just until 9.30 and if you get a bit late they don't let you have it. The buffet is very simple and all the food is packed, they don't have any fresh and the coffee is from a machine so obviously is not proper for a 4 starts hotel.The cleaning was all right, but the condition of our shower wasn't very good so it was moldy between the tiles and got a lot limescale. They didn't supply the toiletries and the minibar service consisted of only two water bottles.The WI-FI is free but doesn't work properly. If you wanted a good signal you needed come out from your room. We only met one staff member who spoke English.This hotel doesn't deserve the 4start category.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only use if you are very desperate for a hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: The smell and noise from the local refinery, the broken air conditioning, the broken sofa bed, the smell of the unflushed toilet on our arrival.
Location: Awful, not the easiest place to find, and being placed next to the refinery makes it nauseating.
How is this hotel rated 4 star? We are glad we only stayed one night, and really spoilt the end of our holiday. No air conditioning with 2 children is bad enough but to be told that all we could do is open our windows for 20 mins was a joke. The fumes from the refinery (our view) were terrible, and the room was hardly spotless. The wifi only worked in the sparse reception, the shower and light fittings broke when used and there was nowhere to get food. I would avoid at all costs even if you find this hotel cheaply, it is not worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aversa, Italy

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels
Based on some of the reviews beforehand, definitely pleasantly surprised. Bilingual staff was exceptionally helpful, with recommendations and area knowledge. Not much of a view with the room, but exceptionally clean and tidy. LOVED the climate control access card and ability to fine tune comfort measures with little need to make frequent adjustments. Soundproof walls kept noise to a minimum, despite industrial area location. (Husband couldn't even hear the shower running while in bedroom). Didn't make it to the continental breakfast.....though bar and restaurant area looked very clean and inviting. Free parking and complimentary wireless internet +++ Only negatives, site advertised "slippers" and complimentary bottled water. Received neither. Bottled water is included in the mini bar in the room but there is a charge for all individual items in mini bar. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

nice hotel but far from city center

Posted Sep 1, 2010
nice hotel but far from city center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Best value for money in the area

Posted Jun 17, 2010
Second time we stayed there. Outside of town but still convenient. Modern, clean, efficient, helpful staff. Too bad the neighborhood is so industrial
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2010 on Hotels