Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL USA

Hotel near Omaha Beach

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great hotel! Large room was very well appointed. Parking lot could have more lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice hotel near Overlord Museum

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The overall feel of the hotel was nice.
Cons: Wifi and TV service: wifi did not really work, tv service was limited.
Location: Overlord Museum, Omaha Beach, Pointe du Hoc, American Cemetery.
Very pleasant stay. The room seemed recently refreshed. Located near Omaha Beach, right across the Overlord Museum and walking distance of the American Cemetery. There are some food options on site and I would recommend eating there, breakfast buffet was very good as well. Room was comfortable. The lady who works there (it's a fairly small establishment, and one lady seems to be doing everything) was very nice and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to local points of interest.
Location: D-Day museums and D-Day beaches are life altering. This hotel gives easy access to all of these.
The room was clean and well appointed. Everything regarding the property was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Location: Location is excellent. However, if no car, there is not alot to do beyond visiting the Normandy cemetery and beach.
Hotel was walking distance to Normandy Cemetery and beach. Staff was nice and attentive. Rooms were clean and bright. Food at the hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
by math

great experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great staff. we got there later then planned. We asked if we could stay an extra day. They made it work, so that we had plenty of time to sight see. Food in restaurant is great. Hotel is located next to the cemetery, Omaha beach and the museum. A must see for every American that visits the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel is in a great location for visiting all of the D-Day sites.
5 out of 5
by Russ

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Located just a 1/2 miles walk from the American Cemetery in Normandy and right across the street from the Normandy Museum this is a great location. This is a small quaint village in the beautiful French countryside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location--right next to the American cemetery. Great restaurant onsite. Staff was super friendly. Very clean. The one downside: the room smelled of mold. I'm guessing they don't heat the place thoroughly in the winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place! Loved everything about it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No functioning wifi and one roll of toilet paper!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Location for Omaha beach and us cemetery is great. Drive 10-15 min to restaurants. Stayed there 2 nights. Wifi never worked at all in room or in lobby, which was a problem for us since we had work to do in evenings. When my wife asked at the front desk the woman there was rude and dismissive, like our expecting the wifi to work was unreasonable. We could connect to their router on multiple devices, but there was no internet service. My wife asked if the woman could simply turn it off and on to try to get it to work but she refused. Also, neither our US cell phones, nor our Orange SIM card (supposedly the best coverage in France) worked in the hotel. Also, although we had a two level suite for a family of 4 for 2 nights, they only provided 2 bath towels and one roll of toilet paper. And the coffee service had only instant decaf, no regular coffee. Overall very disappointing.