Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax, ON

Comfortable and cozy!

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Room was very comfortable! Nice king size bed with great pillows! You have to check out the live entertainment in Memories restaurant!!! Great band! Terrible coffee though at breakfast! All in all great mini vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short drive to ski hill

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Lobby bar and hot tub. Renovated rooms.
Location: 10 min drive to Blue Mountain ski hill.
Short drive to Blue Mountain ski resort. Rooms are upgraded as is new lobby bar with live entertainment and restaurant. Indoor pool and large hot tub are great for unwinding apres ski.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Furniture needs updating

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Rented a one bedroom condo... Rooms are a great size but they could upgrade the tables/furniture and the heater is in the bedroom and vents to living space.... weird...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Zane DeSerrano, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are in the midst of planning an upgrade of furnishings on the condo guest rooms in Club Cranberry for 2018/2019. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterdown, ON

Great condo for a reasonable price!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The condo was exactly what we expected and exactly what we were looking for. A very short drive to Blue Mountain parking lot and chair lifts and a lovely stay. The beds are so insanely comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Zane DeSerrano, Hotel Management
Thank you for the complimentary review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and that our staff members helped to make it a memorable one. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
the Hotel is great, with very good service and organization, we were very well received, I super recommend...thanks you, very much team cranberry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Zane DeSerrano, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great recommendation on your recent stay with us. We were happy to read that you had a great stay an overall memorable experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parry Sound

Nice resort. Amazing restaurant

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Very impressed with the restaurant at the resort. Staff were very friendly. Our room was located near children who ran around early in the morning but besides that everything was A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Zane DeSerrano, Hotel Management
Hi Nicola, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff members made you feel welcome throughout your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Not to far from Blue Mountain.our kids enjoy the swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Zane DeSerrano, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Warm and exactly what we needed/expected. No bells/whistles, just a clean, comfy hotel to stay at
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Zane DeSerrano, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We were happy to read that your stay and accommodations were exactly what you needed and that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not overly impressed

Posted Jan 30, 2018
We arrived at our room to find that it had not been completely cleaned. We wandered around the hotel with our 4 little ones until they cleaned it. The room was never vacuumed which was frustrating. There is a tiny arcade in the basement which only accepts loonies to play. The change machine was broken and the hotel had no loonies to spare. A bit of a bust all round. However the staff was lovely and the pool was nice but chilly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Zane DeSerrano, Hotel Management
Hi Beth, thank you for taking the time to pass on feedback on your recent stay with us. We were so disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations in the housekeeping area. It is evident that we did not meet our own housekeeping standards and I sincerely apologize for that. I have spoken to our housekeeping management to address your concerns and how we can make sure this does not happen. We do appreciate all feedback and have passed on your compliments to our staff members. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the short time we were there

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Our room looked like it had just been fixed, but still had a mess on the carpet. Our heat wasn’t great in our room, our pull out couch was not great and there were no extra blankets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Zane DeSerrano, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We have taken note of the issues you mentioned and passed them on to the respective departments for their review and a plan going forward to make sure these issues do not come up again. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations in these areas.