Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

It was close to Blue Mountain and at half the cost

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Recycling in the breakfast area (as mentioned above)
There should be recycling bins in the breakfast area. All over the hotel room there are signs that promote "ECO" such as saving water etc.... but was very disappointed to see that absolutely every piece of waste goes in 1 big garbage bin and none of it recycled. I would expect this in the U.S (as a lot of places dont recycle at all) but not in Collingwood Ontario. I think there is room for improvement and the hotel should at least provide the guests an option to throw plastics and glass in another bin rather then all going to the landfill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean. Our room was quite noisy

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed
Cons: A small couch in the room would nice more comfortable to sit and read or watch tv
Location: Close to downtown shopping and lots of great restaurants
Clean hotel,close to shopping restaurants and downtown friendly staff We enjoyed our stay it's our third time staying there and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The rooms are clean and comfortable and all staff are very friendly. Our room included a breakfast which we found to be very tasty. The location is just a 10 minute drive to Bkue Mountsin Village. There are many convenient shopping plazas nearby as well as a theatre within walking distance .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Get new beds and pillows
Nice hotel with friendly staff. However it was very noisy and the beds were very hard and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from collingwood

Close to blue mountain and Scandinavian spa

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great hotel, staff was amazing and close to local food places , groceries, and most stuff within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Ontario

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Our stays are always great. Clean and quiet rooms. Only comment would be to carry Coconut milk at the complimentary breakfast for some food intolerances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Mini Vacay in Collingwood

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Waking distance to shops.
Cons: The mattress quality. At least upgrade your mattresses to pillow tops. I'm going to need massage therapy for a week!
Location: Perfect location to shopping and restaurants. You still have to drive to Downtown and Blue Mountain.
We arrived after 8pm but our room was ready and checkin was easy. The room appeared clean and looked the same as in the photos. But since it was dark and the lighting wasn't very good we couldn't give it a thorough inspection. The bed was hard like cardboard. The beds were supposed to be queen sized but they felt more like double. In the morning we noticed that the spread on the other bed (which we did not sleep on) was dirty. It was obviously noted during the cleaning of the room as they attempted to wipe it clean rather than just change it. Everything else was great about the room, amenities. The "free" breakfast wasn't really my thing. There is a Tim Horton's right beside the hotel and AW across the street. Walk across the street to the movie theatre and pretty much anything else you need. You could just park the car and walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Oshawa, ON

Nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My family and I stayed there over the Thanksgiving weekend and had a great stay. The room was spacious for my family of 4. We liked having a little kitchenette and fridge to use and keep our food cold. My kids loved the pool nice small shallow pool but great for a little fun. We also enjoyed the Continental breakfast before we hit the road to head home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to all amenities.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, had a pool and a hot tub, although the hut tub was not working.
Cons: Overall we enjoyed our stay.....
Location: Close to the scenic caves.... amenities were very close by
Very nice and clean. The nighttime staff was very pleasant and helpful, wish I could say that the morning gal was.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Exactly what we were expecting - no frills in the room, but it was clean and the staff were pleasant. Only wish there had been some utensils in the room - there were paper cups and nothing else. A fridge and a microwave was great, but even just two plates and glasses would have been nice.