Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We were very pleased with our experience. The staff were excellent and even though the building is older, the suite we rented was comfortable and great for us. Dinner at Gustav's was amazing, I would definitely recommend eating at the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could not believe it

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The room was not updated, one lamp to light up room, very dark with the old bulky tv! The toilet overflowed and at first refused to let me change rooms! But they did finally! I will never use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Grounds are fabulous

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Georgian Bay Hotel. Bed was extremely comfortable and room was comfortable. The grounds are meticulously kept, with beautiful gardens surrounding the hotel. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Lovely. Enjoyed my stay! Very beautiful hotel and excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice hotel with lovely grounds and an outdoor pool that was still open on a sunny warm fall day. Not in the downtown area which may for a quiet and relaxing stay. Overall very quiet. Didn't use the bar/restaurant but the menu looked good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Georgian Bay Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review and letting us know your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the grounds and outdoor pool. We look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Bugs, room not what was promised. Hire blamed Expedia for the error. No manager contacted me even though I asked for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls on.

Nice hotel to close Blue Mountains area.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
ALL of hotel's facilities and staff are very excellent. Howerever heating system was nosy. And I found out that the views in the picture a lot differant from real features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Georgian Bay Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review and letting us know your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities and staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Friendly & accomodating staff

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Room not ready when we arrived after 4:00 pm. Rooms could use some updating. Good location to Blue Mountain Village and the town of Collingwood. Onsite restaurant had a well priced menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Georgian Bay Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review and letting us know your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel location and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel reasonably priced;

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Internet
Location: Hiking, the Village
We did not use the hotel facilities, so I'm limited to state my opinion on this. However, I found the internet extremely poor to nil.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Georgian Bay Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review and letting us know your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex, ont

Sept getaway at Georgian Bay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My room was spacious, clean, very comfortable with convenient kitchenette (microwave, fridge etc) Staff was warm, pleasant, helpful. Dined one night at Gustav restaurant, on site. Absolutely delicious food, wonderful live entertainment.Professional, friendly server. Outdoor pool was still open in sept and conveniently it was just steps from my lovely little patio outside my room. Spent a lot of time sitting outside enjoying the view of the garden/pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Georgian Bay Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room, staff and Gustav restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon.