Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was a pleasant experience. The staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmyra, IN

Hotel Close to Main Road

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to local restaurants and businesses.
Hotel was close to restaurants and businesses. One block off of exit from interstate. Staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was fresh, and had a variety to choose from. Very convenient to anything you wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place, but breakfast is lacking

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Keeping in mind it's a 2-star hotel, it wasn't bad. The place was clean and quiet, and the guy at the front desk was nice. The lobby and hallway smelled a little smoky, but our non-smoking room smelled just fine. The pool was nice to have for the kids to burn off some energy on a cold winter evening. The breakfast was nothing to write home about: apart from a waffle maker, there was nothing hot (no oatmeal, scrambled eggs, meat, etc.). No yogurt either, and the apple juice dispenser wasn't working so the only juice option was the watery looking OJ (I didn't try it). Apart from waffles, it's just a couple cold cereals, bagels and muffins, whole fruit (mainly bananas which weren't bad yet, but pretty close), and some hard-boiled eggs for a token protein offering. If you're on a low-carb/gluten free diet you'll be sadly disappointed unless you love hard-boiled eggs. We had to stop at a fast-food place on the way out in the morning to get some sausage. Apart from breakfast it was a decent place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bad customer service, took 2 hours to check in, no soap in the bathrooms was very rude at checkout and smelled really bad!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was pretty good except for me having my kids in a semi cold room because heat didnt work well but besides that we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice comfortable and friendly staff

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The comfort and friendly staff
Cons: Extra blanket in the room
Location: Location is very close to the mall and places to eat and lots to do but not right in the center of it all. Close enough to St Louis to give you a lot
Husband and I had stayed a few years ago and decided to try it and see how it stacked up to the past. We weren't disappointed! Everything was clean, the staff very friendly, and the room was comfortable. We were there in town celebrating our anniversary and they made it very nice. We will definitely be staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best bargains around!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here with our 5-year old great nephew. We were greeted by a friendly staff who opened up the indoor pool for us and provided pool towels as well as an extra blanket for our room. Our room was spacious and clean; everything worked properly and there was plenty of hot water (not always the case in economy hotels). For a bargain price we got a great room with plenty of amenities (all we could want) and service with a smile. It doesn't get much better than that. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hall wreaked of smoke, bring a feather bed topper

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hallway WREAKED of SMOKE. it burned my eyes & set off my asthma. The bed was very uncomfortable. It was like sleeping on a board. The blanket was old & scratchy. The pillows were nice. The size of the room was good though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to St. Louis with suburban convenience

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at hotels on this road several times. The location is convenient to the highway and has many businesses nearby.