Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
It met minimum standards. Definitely would not recommend it to a friend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herrin,il

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Everyone was nice we would stay here again. Very clean. Walking distance to gas station and places to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Non smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. Could hear everything going on in the next room. So loud hard to get to sleep then sound woke us up again in morning. Asked to be moved several times. Nothing was done to help accomodate. Staff wasnt friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was a pleasant experience. The staff were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Bill , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmyra, IN

Hotel Close to Main Road

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to local restaurants and businesses.
Hotel was close to restaurants and businesses. One block off of exit from interstate. Staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was fresh, and had a variety to choose from. Very convenient to anything you wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Bill , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
I will stay again
5 out of 5
by Zoe

GREAT HOTEL!!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is the nicest, cleanest, most friendly ABVI I have ever stayed at. I am on the road 9 months out of a year and have stayed in many. It appears to be family run, which I love as well. They take great pride and consideration in their career investment. I highly recommend them and will be giving their card to my company
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place, but breakfast is lacking

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Keeping in mind it's a 2-star hotel, it wasn't bad. The place was clean and quiet, and the guy at the front desk was nice. The lobby and hallway smelled a little smoky, but our non-smoking room smelled just fine. The pool was nice to have for the kids to burn off some energy on a cold winter evening. The breakfast was nothing to write home about: apart from a waffle maker, there was nothing hot (no oatmeal, scrambled eggs, meat, etc.). No yogurt either, and the apple juice dispenser wasn't working so the only juice option was the watery looking OJ (I didn't try it). Apart from waffles, it's just a couple cold cereals, bagels and muffins, whole fruit (mainly bananas which weren't bad yet, but pretty close), and some hard-boiled eggs for a token protein offering. If you're on a low-carb/gluten free diet you'll be sadly disappointed unless you love hard-boiled eggs. We had to stop at a fast-food place on the way out in the morning to get some sausage. Apart from breakfast it was a decent place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bad customer service, took 2 hours to check in, no soap in the bathrooms was very rude at checkout and smelled really bad!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels