Staff was incompetent and pass the blame to others
Posted Feb 13, 2017
This is the 3rd time in 4 years that we have stayed at the Atrum for the Championship swim meet. Now, under new management. I made my reservations 9 months in advance (online). I selected a room not poolside. We were given I room directly over pool... staff told me, I had to specially request no poolside, which is not an option online. First night, no hot water, blamed it on the swimmers staying at hotel. Told water would be hot in 30 minutes. No hot water until over an hour on 2nd floor (after 10 pm) and much longer for 3rd floor. Finally, found out boiler broke. Three days later in morning, the swimmers were gone and we again had NO HOT WATER!!! More excuses!! And the breakfast was awful... watery, runny eggs.....I would suggest staying where the staff is courteous and honest about issues. And the "newly" renovated hotel is actually up to date!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you seemed to have. We did have a boiler issue the first day of check in during the swim meet. These things do happen, just as they happen for instance to a homeowner. These are unexpected issues, as the boiler issue was. Since you've stayed with us 3 other times in the past then surely you would know that this is not an issue that is typical or goes unresolved and that it is isolated. We had the boiler serviced, due to the issue with it at first it was hard to diagnose, but was quickly fixed. I'm sorry that you were under the impression the staff were blaming the guests, and we do apologize. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and that you left feeling the way you did. That is never our intention.