Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities, IL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Best hotel in the immediate area.
Cons: The breakfast is little better than better complementary breakfasts provided by other area Best Western hotels, but you are charged $10 & must tip.
Location: Lewis & Clark departure site, SIUe Dental College
I was there for a family funeral. Our son went to SIUe Dental School.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Surprise!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: Front entrance needs to be power washed and one of the technology ports in our room did not function properly.
We stayed for two nights as we were visiting family members in the area. The hotel has been newly renovated and is very lovely. Our room was clean, had microwave, fridge, coffee maker (and coffee),. large TV, extremely comfortable king bed. We ate dinner twice at the restaurant and it was excellent both times. Breakfast buffet was also excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and restaurant. I hope that next time you are in town you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and recently updated

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel was clean but the ice machines were not functional on any floor. Also there was a wedding and it was noisy in the hallways . Sunday brunch was ok. Had to wait for food and selection was small at best. I would probably stay there again though.
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating. We appreciate your feedback. Come back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Privacy

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Staff was rude and very short with us. The room was very nice but the walls are paper thin could hear both guest on each side of us use bathroom and all conversations around us word for word. Absolutely NO privacy. Made us very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by Donnie

clean

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel and rooms were clean despite ongoing upgrades
Cons: Two flushes for the low flush toilet needed
Pool area is not audibly segregated for the lobby. Pool noise is heard as well as a chlorine smess
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Beautiful and well taken care of

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice bar/restaurant
Cons: Sound proofing ;)
Location: About a 25 minute drive into St. Louis, there's also a mall, target, and grocery store about 5 minutes away.
The hotel was really nice, I know they're still under construction, but overall it's really very nice. The only downfall really was the first night was veryyy loud. I'm not sure what time the pool closes, but there were tons of people in it being pretty loud until what seemed like midnight (i'm all for pool hours being late, but maybe an 18 and over after -- time would be beneficial since the noise carries to the top floor). At the same time, the people in the ''connecting'' room were SCREAMING for an hour. Front desk did come up after 2 phone calls to tell them to quiet down. I know that's not the hotel's fault, but it was definitely not a good experience sleep-wise the first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jacinda Dunlap, DOSM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review. Our pool closes at 10 p.m. Sun-Thurs and 11 p.m. on Fri/Sat. We apologize for the noise from the children. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by mike

transformation

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
transformation of property and management