Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for short stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Close to needed activities
Cons: Water pressure and breakfast.
Location: Location is under a variety of upgrades with a lot of road work at entrance area. Fast food restaurants nearby, but no other food offerings very close
The room was okay and clean, but there was very little water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was poor with very nasty sausage gravy. Biscuits okay and regular sausage okay. Back door wouldn't lock at night, but they were "working" to get the electronic lock back on line.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, Wi

Good hotel in the heart of Alton.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good hotel in the heart of Alton. Breakfast good, staff friendly, rooms were decent but could use a little TLC including new TVs.
5 out of 5
by Carol from O'Fallon, MO

Nice little hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel as an overnight stay and to be closer to Fast Eddies. This was a perfect inexpensive hotel for our needs. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for the evening. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were within 5 minutes to Fast Eddies, downtown Alton, and Godfrey. Even though there was a free breakfast in the hotel, we had an amazing breakfast at Joe K's just a few minutes down the road. It was inexpensive and a good alternative to Denny's or IHOP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Such a great value!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Loved that it was quiet, had a beautiful modern decor, free parking, breakfast included and that the staff were all so nice and helpful.
Location: We had some time to kill and so we checked out the Big Lots across the street. Lots of cool stuff there that I haven't seen in years!
We had a great experience with this Best Western. I really appreciated the kind, helpful friendly staff and the free coffee and ice water available in the lobby. Check-in was smooth, the room was clean and comfortable, it was quiet and a nicely stocked breakfast was included in the price.This was exactly what my friend and I were looking for in a hotel and it met our needs perfectly. Highly recommend and we will be back. They are also pet friendly so we may bring our dog next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The room was clean and ready when we arrived. All staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Lamont from Austin, TX

Family reunion

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Camie from Illinois

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
They gave us a Harley discount since we rode ours in....thanks
2 out of 5
by Joel from Homer


Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a below average hotel. rooms need updating, smelled damp and musty until we got the AC running. They where busy and the breakfast was under staffed. Cold food.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Glendale Heights

Fantastic Accommodations

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We have recently stayed at 4 other hotels throughout the US and this one was the best especially for the price. Highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay again. Wonderful for those that want to shop all major and small shops all around.
4 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels