Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jenny from Quincy

Good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in an excellent location. Many restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool was open until 11 pm which is great for the kids!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review on your experience here at our hotel. Your kind remarks for our staff will surely motivate our team to stay committed in our goal for excellence. We hope to welcome you again at our hotel soon. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Only stayed for a night and wasn't too terrible however I wouldn't stay for longer than 24 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is sad that you were not completely comfortable during your stay here at our hotel. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Sahuarita, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was actually staying at the Super 8 next door at the beginning of my week and was unhappy and I left them and came to Comfort Inn. I was very happy with my bed in my room. It was extremely comfortable. I like the amenities of the hotel; gym, pool, billiards table,nice Wifi. The breakfast was ok if you like cereal and waffles. I ate out everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Roger, Thanks so much for our time in sharing with us your comment and feedback score following your stay at our hotel. Please know that we value your business and your satisfaction is always our goal. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you were pleased with your experience with us. We will do our best to make your next visit another fine, good value experience. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il

Smelled like cigarettes

Posted May 4, 2016
The front desk clerk was kind and fast. The room had no towels. The staff brought some after we alerted them. The room smelled like smoke. base board was not finished in bathroom. comforter had cigarette burns in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your kind words on the efficiency of our staff at front desk. I regret however that our housekeeping overlooked providing towels in your room timely, I am glad however that this was addressed accordingly. We will make certain basic needs in our guests rooms are well provided prior to endorsing for guests’ occupancy. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Gary, Thank you for the lovely remarks you posted for our hotel. I am very glad that we have sufficed your accommodation needs. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and hear from you about your experience in our hotel. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Clean
Stayed overnight traveling to Wisconsin. Breakfast was ok. Large dining area/hang out area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Eldon, Thank you for your feedback! Each and every comment from our guests is of great help for us in monitoring our guests’ level of satisfaction and identify aspects we need to improve to serve our guests better. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Robert, Thank you very much for your review score regarding your stay here at Comfort Inn. We are delighted that you were pleased with your experience with us. We will do our best to provide another quality and good value services. We hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Super friendly check in girl!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Evening clerk at check-in was super nice & helpful. Breakfast bar was good.
Cons: Ice machines working on each floor.
Location: Easily accessible to and from the interstate.
Very glad I decided to go with this hotel. Parking was a bit rough but very accommodating for a late check in. Front desk clerk was super friendly and helpful. Had a menu for the restaurant we wanted to order from. Explained everything the amenities well. Only downside was there was no pot for the coffee pot in the room and there was no room amenities, i.e. shampoo, lotion, soap, coffee, tea or coffee cups. It was not a deal breaker though. The other thing was that the ice machine did not work on the 2nd or 3rd floor which was a little inconvenient. Breakfast bar was really good. One of the better ones we have ever been too. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ness, I am very glad that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel.We are delighted that you felt that our accommodation and services have met your approval. I regret however that you had a challenging time at our parking area. Nonetheless, we hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Mattoon, IL

Good choice

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfy and breakfast was nice. Plus coffee out 24-7 pool was nice size and fun little extra things like pool table and games. Room was a very nice size bed was very comfy and room was very clean. Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your comment and letting us know that you were comfortable during your visit. At our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your experience on the services we provided. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by sharon from Hebron IL

bathroom wasn't clean.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip due to family illness
Comment from Hotel Management
by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, I sincerely apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff for overlooking the condition of clean in the room you stayed in. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your future visits a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!