Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by andy from Belleville mi

under renovationits ok

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
about to be wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Currently under major upgrades was awakened at 8:30am after going to bed at 2:am by the sound of jack hammers and scrapping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, Ohio

International Convention

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Conveniently accessible to restaurant, shopping, and expressway. My wife is a very picky person, but she was very pleased with her experience. We do recommend this Comfort Inn, Collinsville, IL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was OK, nothing to complain about and located just off of I55 and I70.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il.

Very nice

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a very nice experience at the hotel. The staff were so helpful! We will stay here again! Great location as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gayle, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here at our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your future stays consistently comfortable and pleasant experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for an affordable place to stay for a night or two this is the place; it is nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was nice but a spot on the easy chair,Grosss

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately Bringing down our stay was unexpected renovations going on in atrium.We were expecting a play area,game room.None of which were available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you experience while staying with us. Rest assured that these things are addressed properly and right actions are to be done by the management. We promise that your concerns will be received by the right ears so the services are to be improved. We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel was clean and our room was comfortable. The staff had a friendly demeanor and it looks like the hotel is making a lot of great changes so it will be even better in the coming months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for filling out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and will share this information with our staff. We do appreciate your compliments. Thank you again and come back and see us when our renovations our done!
1 out of 5
by Jared from Colorado

Great if you like sleeping in a sauna...

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Flew into St. Louis. I requested a room on floor 2-3 at booking. I selected this hotel based on the arcade games, free wi-fi & breakfast. We got to the hotel at 2am & checked in. Despite my request, we were booked into a room on the 1st floor even though the lot was nearly empty. Too tired to complain, we went to our room, unlocked the door, & walked in to what I though was a sauna. The humidity in southern IL in Aug is downright brutal, but the inside of this room was more humid than anything I've every experienced outdoors. Every cloth surface felt damp, including the sheets, towels & carpet. At first I thought it was because the room a/c was off most of the day and the a/c would catch up. I was wrong. The rattly a/c ran all night (it never cycled off) and by morning I was drenched in sweat. Woke up the kids for the typical cheap hotel breakfast. No protein except for some rubbery, microwaved omelettes. Time to pack up, I turned on the TV to entertain the kids for 30 min, not working ("We've detected an interruption in your service"), got out the tablets to stream Netflix, wi-fi not working & finally gave them some quarters to go play some video games in the lobby (they were turned off). Good thing I didn't need the wi-fi to do any work. Overall, one of the worst hotel experiences ever. I would have expected this from a $50/night hotel, but at almost twice that I definitely felt cheated. We would have been more comfortable sleeping in the car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jared, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am so sorry for the laps in service you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your feedback we use every review to improve upon our guest experience. We had maintenance address the AC issue as to avoid this issue recurring. Please come see us again to see how we are improving so we may provide you and your family with a 5 star stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Its in good location to stay at for the drag race track.Walmart and good places to eat at close
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and compliments to the location dining options near our hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.