Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Spacious room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The convenient location near downtown St. Louis, the reasonable rates, the nice staff, and the amenities.
Cons: The addition of towel bars and a bathtub soap dish would be helpful. Right now there is nowhere to hang used towels.
Location: The location is near the confluence of several interstates. Collinsville is famous for horseradish, Indian mounds and its quirky giant catsup bottle.
This place is a relative bargain. We ended up with a large two-room suite for the price of a king bed, and hot breakfasts are included. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bathroom was HUGE, with two sinks and plenty of space for spreading out toiletries. Big kudos for that. My most notable complaint, easily fixed, is the lack of any towel bars in the bathroom or any place to put soap in the bathtub. It would also be nice to get a little more wall art. The curtains are quite elaborate and nice, but the walls in the bedroom are bare, and the walls in the living room had just one tiny set of St. Louis scenes on them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, clean room and helpful people. Breakfast ran out of some items both days we stayed but had a lot of options to cover many people and the gal working was trying to replace items as fast as she could.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The girl at the desk was very pleasant. After checkout a small pill bottle with aspirin was left in the room and she called to let us know and to ask if we wanted it.
4 out of 5
by James

Pretty good

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we had had a funky odor. When I went to the front desk to mention it to Ashley, she said it was part of the recent renovation and it used to be a smoking room. When I inquired about changing, she was great and too care of us. The only issue was that the people above us moved around like a herd of elephants. The padding on the floor does not absorb much to deaden the noise. Breakfast was well stocked and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you, we sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear that Ashley took great care of you during your stay and quickly addressed the issues with your room. I do apologize for the noise above you. We hope to see you again in the future. Phyllis
4 out of 5
by Gary

OK but needs cleaning.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The price and service was great. The hot breakfast was OK. There weren't that many guests so it sat there a while. The lobby elevator breakfast area and my room could use a thurogh cleaning. I could smell dust in the room which probably means it needed a good vaacuming, air filters need replacing or both.
4 out of 5
by Rickey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEB

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Breakfast was convient and filling. The beds were so comfortable and refreshing after a long drive. The staff was welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Great value

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The new mattress and bedding was awesome. The free breakfast was also a hit. The only issue was the tub wouldn't totally seal. I took a bath and it slowly drained out the entire time. I'd stay again next year for my daughters graduate school graduation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel!! Will definitely stay again!!