Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The beds were very comfortable and the pool was nice but the drain plug in our bathroom was missing. We had to put a cup over the drain so my daughters could take a bath. I also would have liked a clock in the pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't smell fresh

Posted Mar 5, 2017
There were many smells throughout the hotel. None of these smells were fresh in nature! Hotel staff went out of their way to help and we are very thankful for them. Breakfast was below expectations even for a moderately cheap hotel stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Only negative is the train but with my white noise machine could barely hear it running
4 out of 5
by Amie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Little went right

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The water pressure in the sink barely washed the soap off of our hands, the pool was out of order which is why we chose it for our kids, the TV was not full screen and eventually went out and had to be reset, the toilet back to be taken off and reset after each flush and the room smelled like old smoke the first day. The staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

passing through

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: affordable
Cons: fix pool, brighten it up
Location: not far from a few places to shop and eat.
nice, a little dingy in appearance. rooms were clean and adequate, pool not in service - although they hype about an indoor pool. little removed from beaten path, train runs within 100 foot of hotel, throughout the night
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. The people were helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast downstairs had potential but was lacked anyone's true attention. The biscuits and gravy were cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Large Clean Room. Excellent Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good Location. Near Shopping and Restaurants.
Friendly Staff. Large Comfortable Room. Great Bed. Excellent Location. Excellent Price for the location and condition of the Hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Personable staff.. Good breakfast layout (well attended).. Well maintained pool.
Cons: Either replace or remove heat lamp - looks junky. Bathroom door coming apart. Refrigerator was quite old but worked marginally.
Location: Safe neighborhood.
TV problem and internet problem cleared up immediately with a visit to the room. Everything clean, especially the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at a good price!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, good price, nice pool, adequate breakfast. Nice lobby. Coffee always available. No fitness room, so I swam laps.