Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel close to dining.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This hotel was nice and close to a lot of dining. They are remodeling so you have to overlook some messes but overall a good stay. Breakfast was wondering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No hassles, easy in and easy out!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal for our needs at the annual event - surrounded by restaurants, bars and fun things to do!
Cons: Can't find a thing to complain about!
Location: Food, shopping and lots of touristy activities - a perfect time of year to stroll thru Our Lady of Snow shrine and to climb up the Cahokia Mounds -
Booked on Expedia, super easy check in- they even accommodated a room change at the last second for us! Friendly staff, room was really big and comfortable.. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was really better than average - they had biscuits and gravy (a family favorite)! Plenty of everything on the buffet. Overall for the money we got a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Review

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfy.
Cons: The jacuzzi could of been cleaner.
Location: Fairview heights. Lots of restaurants, and shopping!
I made a reservation for the king suite with jacuzzi. We drove over an hour away got to the hotel at around 7PM and all I had was cash the receptionist Lisa said I would have to pay an extra $100 on top of the $124 room fee which is highly ridiculous, because I was not aware of this before I made my reservation so we had to wait until 9PM for my check to post so I could pay with my card so I wouldn't be charged and $100 room deposit. It's a hotel not an apartment. That was enough not to make me stay but like I said we drove over an hour away to go to Eckerts for a family day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Would suggest removing the coffee pot and condiments from the bath room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel close to the stores, eatery, and my fa

Posted Sep 7, 2016
My only problem was with Expedia and the customer service phone representative named Jazz that didn't cancel the 2 other rooms and discontinued the call after speaking rudely with myself and my cousin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We were treated with such friendliness apon arrival of hotel. I needed a few more towels and blankets and the laundry lady was exceptionally sweet and made me laugh, just what I needed after a long car ride with 5 kids. 😊
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clarksville, TN

A few nights in hell

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Air conditioning units don't work in most rooms, so my fiancé and I had to deal with sleeping in a hot and humid room after switching room twice. They will definitely never get my business again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Even Close.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: Everything
Their idea of a suite is a little more room and a couch. Most suites we stay in have a larger fridge, microwave, kitchenette, more storage space and some sort of division between sleeping and living area. Not even close. Storage was two very small drawers, the fridge was the smallest I have ever seen. There was a layer of dust on the ice bucket and hair dryer. The toilet paper roll was just sitting on a shelf. There was mold in the shower. The pool water was a green/brown color and had a very acidic smell in the room. Our safe was locked. And this was the room we got after the first one had a broken air conditioner that was blowing out 90 degree air. This was the second worst hotel experience we have ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We just stayed at this Comfort Inn in early July, when the temps and humidity are pretty high. The AC did not work when we arrived--I asked about it at the front desk and was told to turn it off for 5 min, then try again. After driving for 8hrs that day, I didn't expect to have to contend with a broken AC, but tried this to see if it would work. It did and by about 2am the room finally cooled to a comfortable level. The pool water was cloudy, greenish-yellow, and smelled--we refused to get in. Just outside our room the hallway had an overwhelming odor of dog pee, so strong that my daughter gagged every time we left the room. This is by far the worst Comfort Inn I have ever stayed in and would never recommend it. It hurts the reputation of the chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Really nice place and clean! Rooms newly remodeled. Lobby clean, and staff is friendly!