Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

Nice

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice hotel, close to good eats and shopping. The rooms were clean, hotel staff were wspecially nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel close to dining.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This hotel was nice and close to a lot of dining. They are remodeling so you have to overlook some messes but overall a good stay. Breakfast was wondering.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were checked-in by a young man that didn't seem interested in his job. He also had us registered in the wrong room (hotel staff entered our room unexpectedly because of this). They did apologize. Outside of this we had a pleasant experience at the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly & clean

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No hassles, easy in and easy out!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal for our needs at the annual event - surrounded by restaurants, bars and fun things to do!
Cons: Can't find a thing to complain about!
Location: Food, shopping and lots of touristy activities - a perfect time of year to stroll thru Our Lady of Snow shrine and to climb up the Cahokia Mounds -
Booked on Expedia, super easy check in- they even accommodated a room change at the last second for us! Friendly staff, room was really big and comfortable.. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was really better than average - they had biscuits and gravy (a family favorite)! Plenty of everything on the buffet. Overall for the money we got a great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
A/C did not work, very very, hot at night. Pool was absolutely disgusting, Brown and stinky. There was a party in the room above us, stomping all night long. We made calls to front desk, but nothing was done about A/C or noise. When we checked out we were told a manager would be contacting us to talk about our stay and complaints, haven't heard from anyone. Would not recommend this hotel, it was clean, but they apparantly do not care about making the customer happy, because not one problem was addressed or a remedy attempted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Review

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfy.
Cons: The jacuzzi could of been cleaner.
Location: Fairview heights. Lots of restaurants, and shopping!
I made a reservation for the king suite with jacuzzi. We drove over an hour away got to the hotel at around 7PM and all I had was cash the receptionist Lisa said I would have to pay an extra $100 on top of the $124 room fee which is highly ridiculous, because I was not aware of this before I made my reservation so we had to wait until 9PM for my check to post so I could pay with my card so I wouldn't be charged and $100 room deposit. It's a hotel not an apartment. That was enough not to make me stay but like I said we drove over an hour away to go to Eckerts for a family day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but not wonderful

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I just stayed for one night. The bed was very comfortable. However the air conditioning was not great. We were cold when it was on and hot when it was off. Whoever painted the room did a poor job, but that's not really all that important. I would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient hotel; friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very good! Close to St. Louis and the Mall!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels