Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: The room was a bit dated but all the same met our needs just fine.
Location: Location is convenient for access to many St Louis attractions (approx 25 mins to the Arch and Bush Stadium).
Nice room, good size for family of five (3 smaller kids and two adults). Nice breakfast bar and dining area. The pool is small but perfect for kids to blow off steam after a long day of traveling. Location is convenient for access to many St Louis attractions (approx 25 mins to the Arch and Bush Stadium).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney, IL

Great, esp. for the price!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Nice clean, spacious room, very friendly staff, great location. Only complaint would be that the pool room needs better ventilation; the chlorine smell was so strong it made your eyes burn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Overall good, needs some updating things are getting a little worn out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, IL

our St. louis cardinal game stay from Kansas City

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The food, location, and the beds were comfortable
Cons: the bathroom floor, and the toilet plumbing
Location: lots of food, shopping, and other things to do
Easy to find, comfortable after all day driving. Bathroom needed work, tv did not work, and pool closed too early, The food was real good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Just passing thru. As usual for the comfort suites, very good night stay. Not quite as clean-----dust in places-----
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsey, il.

Good except for the hot tub would not turn off .

Posted Jul 4, 2015
I got to the room and turned the hot tub on and it would not turn off. The guy, Tom, whom was very nice did the best he could. As it wound up, I had to remove the side panel and plug in and unplug the motor , which was quite dangerous given the wet conditions. For paying what I did for the room, that was very disappointing. Other than that the room was nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairview heights il

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very nice and clean and safe but no hot tub and not enough places to sit for breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointed!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Staff... and the location.
Cons: Major renovation.
Location: Lots of restaurants, but with our schedule, it was just a place to sleep.
We have stayed at Comfort Suites many times (mainly in Nashville) Wonderful experiences! At this one in St. Louis, my daughter had to change rooms as the shower leaked profusely. Our room was not satisfactory. Hair (from some previous client) was in the tub. Carpets were horribly dirty( large spots) The A/C unit was extremely loud. Of course the furniture was from the 1940's. The icing on the cake was when the smoke alarms went off at 2:00 a.m. June 2. Some young man was smoking marijuana in his room on our floor (3rd) and no one answered the phone at the desk when we tried to raise the agent. We checked out that morning, cutting our visit short by one day. This facility could use an up-grade awfully bad. The staff was friendly and the breakfast area was well maintained. Other than that... Forget it. Time for a make over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good sized rooms but disappointing service

Posted May 26, 2015
The room size was good and the breakfast was sufficient. Location is good for visitors to the area; close to shopping and easy access off the highway. The staff appeared sloppy and did not provide good service, and the rooms were not cleaned well from day to day. The breakfast was not restocked well at least one of the days (no sugar, no fruit, etc.). Overall, a good option but could use some closer supervision and service training.