Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southaven, MS

GREAT TIME!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: I think the addition to an exhaust fan in the bathrooms would be nice.
Generally I stink at picking hotels..lol..but this time found a gem. Its only about 15 mins to downtown St. Louis with traffic. It has an indoor pool, work out area and breakfast is included. The staff is very helpful, friendly and caring. The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was really good and the availability of free drinks and snacks was a nice touch. We are planning to visit St. Louis again and will be staying here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Not a bad hotel for the night. We didn't want to use the tub the bathroom it was poorly lit, and had a lot of mold on the ceiling probably due to no fan in the bathroom. There was mold on the hvac system and a clogged filter. Other than that not a bad place to crash for the night. Not a place to spend a second night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Kids loved the pool and breakfast selections.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, just 1/2 hour from the airport, close to restaurants.
Cons: The peaches in the fruit salad were hard and bitter.
We enjoyed our stay.The kids swam every morning and before bedtime. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Just okay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Staff very nice. Hotel needs major updating. Bed was too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Kirk D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are hopeful to begin our renovations to the newest Country Inn & Suites Brand Identity in the near future. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
It was great for the price. I was happy with the staff, and the cleanliness of the room. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location for shopping and eating

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The room and friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool.
Cons: Pool could be warmer and chlorine less toxic.
Location: Location was close to mall and other shopping as well as a good variety of restaurants.
There were 3 adults and 2 children in our party. The suite was perfect with the 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa. Plenty of hangers in closet for coats and hang up clothes. The bathroom was roomy and had a very big tub that I wished I had time to soak in it!!! Hotel was close to mall and other stores for shopping and a variety of restaurants. Breakfast had a nice variety the 4 days we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was good. There was an ice storm, there was little done about ice in the parking area. But the whole town was not prepared for it. Other than that the place was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very convenient location to suburbs and downtown St. Louis...no hottub in pool area (for those that didn't have one in their room/suite) and workout room was small, but quaint-and all equipment worked, which is what mattered. Hotel staff was very friendly and professional!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous conditions.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The receptionist at night when I checked in was very helpful.
Cons: The walls could use a paint job. There was an odor in the room when I walked in.
Location: There are several restaurants nearby. There is a movie theater about 3 miles from this hotel.
Ice storms aren't unusual in this part of the country. This hotel was unprepared for the ice storm last night. I parked in a handicapped spot that was not far from the main entrance. I got out my car and almost immediately slipped on the ice. This was scary because I'm diabetic and had had a foot injury earlier this year that nearly led to having an entire leg amputated. I have to be really careful. I got back in my car and called the front desk and asked if someone would be putting any salt on the parking lot near the handicapped parking spot because it appeared there wasn't any. The receptionist was friendly, but understandably stressed out. She said someone had already put salt out and he wouldn't be back until Saturday morning to put out more. At any rate, the lot and sidewalk were totally iced up so whatever was done with salt, if anything was really done, was not sufficient. I got out of my car again. I used the two handicapped parking signs for balance, which was all there was to hold on to - and they weren't sturdy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Kirk D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We are happy to say that our salt application was put on twice during this particular weekend. We apologize that it was not sooner, as many people were trapped in 4 hour traffic to travel one mile. Thankfully our vendor was able to make two trips. Again, sorry for the delay! Thank you for your review of our property as well. We are hopeful to begin renovations soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels