Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Kids loved the pool and breakfast selections.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, just 1/2 hour from the airport, close to restaurants.
Cons: The peaches in the fruit salad were hard and bitter.
We enjoyed our stay.The kids swam every morning and before bedtime. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Just okay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Staff very nice. Hotel needs major updating. Bed was too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Kirk D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are hopeful to begin our renovations to the newest Country Inn & Suites Brand Identity in the near future. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
It was great for the price. I was happy with the staff, and the cleanliness of the room. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location for shopping and eating

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The room and friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool.
Cons: Pool could be warmer and chlorine less toxic.
Location: Location was close to mall and other shopping as well as a good variety of restaurants.
There were 3 adults and 2 children in our party. The suite was perfect with the 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa. Plenty of hangers in closet for coats and hang up clothes. The bathroom was roomy and had a very big tub that I wished I had time to soak in it!!! Hotel was close to mall and other stores for shopping and a variety of restaurants. Breakfast had a nice variety the 4 days we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very convenient location to suburbs and downtown St. Louis...no hottub in pool area (for those that didn't have one in their room/suite) and workout room was small, but quaint-and all equipment worked, which is what mattered. Hotel staff was very friendly and professional!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous conditions.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The receptionist at night when I checked in was very helpful.
Cons: The walls could use a paint job. There was an odor in the room when I walked in.
Location: There are several restaurants nearby. There is a movie theater about 3 miles from this hotel.
Ice storms aren't unusual in this part of the country. This hotel was unprepared for the ice storm last night. I parked in a handicapped spot that was not far from the main entrance. I got out my car and almost immediately slipped on the ice. This was scary because I'm diabetic and had had a foot injury earlier this year that nearly led to having an entire leg amputated. I have to be really careful. I got back in my car and called the front desk and asked if someone would be putting any salt on the parking lot near the handicapped parking spot because it appeared there wasn't any. The receptionist was friendly, but understandably stressed out. She said someone had already put salt out and he wouldn't be back until Saturday morning to put out more. At any rate, the lot and sidewalk were totally iced up so whatever was done with salt, if anything was really done, was not sufficient. I got out of my car again. I used the two handicapped parking signs for balance, which was all there was to hold on to - and they weren't sturdy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Kirk D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We are happy to say that our salt application was put on twice during this particular weekend. We apologize that it was not sooner, as many people were trapped in 4 hour traffic to travel one mile. Thankfully our vendor was able to make two trips. Again, sorry for the delay! Thank you for your review of our property as well. We are hopeful to begin renovations soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Ok stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Not one of the worst stays, but certainly expected better! Beds were comfortable, carpets could have been cleaned! Bathroom needs new hinges , they were quite rusty!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was mediocre at best. Room was dirty, Bathroom was Dirty and 2 of the lights did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The elevator was broken and the hotel would not give us a room on the first floor. Since I am recovering from a hip replacement, this made things very difficult. They made no attempt to get someone to help me get my luggage up the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Unfortunately, all of the first floor rooms were already booked during the same time as your stay. We do certainly apologize for the elevator being out of commission. We did offer this guest to cancel their reservation free of charge if they wanted to seek out a hotel where the elevator was not temporarily out of service. They declined. We are happy to report that the elevator is in full working condition since its outage, and has passed all state regulatory inspections.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Exterior

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel exterior looks really well kept as well as the lobby. However, rooms and hallways appear unkept. We had large stains in the carpet in our room. The room was also cramped as it relates to space. The hinges on the bathroom door were rusty. I would expect better for the price we paid. Such a disappointment:)