Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Was given a handicap room. The experience was not that great. Room wasn't clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could've been better

Posted Sep 19, 2016
When I arrived my room wasn't ready despite a reservation 3 days prior. I was upgraded to the jacuzzi suite but told not to use it because they were working on the hot water pipes... when I got up to my room, the jacuzzi wasn't cleaned. I cleaned it myself but didn't use it. Breakfast consisted boiled eggs for 3 days... The staff was nice but the hotel itself could use more work. I couldn't tell that it was a new facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel was dirty and in dire need of an upgrade. The location was fine, but other than that is definitely a do not repeat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance from everything.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great staff, nice people, nice hotel, walking distance from places to eat, stores and movie theater
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes not very nice

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros -Paid 62 total from booking on Expedia. -Staff friendly -Breakfast was decent -Parking lot seemed safe Cons - Tub was discussing (brown floor) - Room smelled - Heater stunk when turned on - Sheets had burn holes - Found small hairs in the bed - toilet wouldn't flush - tacky signs everywhere about not doing drugs in the hotel. (How scary!!) -TV was 20+ years old For 62 bucks it was okay for us, but average rates are around $80-90...and it was not worth that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Bathroom was dirty. Sheets and pillow cases put on wrong side out. Elevator fire inspection expired in Dec 2015??? Carpet frayed by the elevator 3rd floor - missing a piece of molding - a simple fix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay the little extra for a good hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I complained daily about the daily room cleanings. The bathroom was filthy! I spent forty five minutes cleaning before I allowed my family to use the shower. Don't let the words complimentary breakfast fool you. The same thing was served everyday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Barely Adequate

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The only positive things I can say are that it was in a safe place and the television worked. I was supposed to have a nonsmoking king but the room reeked of smoke and a musty smell. There were many cigarette burns in the blanket as well as misc hairs imbedded in it. I pulled the comforter off when I walked in the room due to a huge wet spot in the center (hopefully from washing, but I'm not certain). I needed the hotel to spend the night in between a 26 hour car trip with my dog. Bed wasn't comfortable and pillows were hard and lumpy. Everything was outdated and needed replacement. The Ac made a really loud rattling when it kicked on. It was barely adequate. I'd recommend staying somewhere else and paying a little more money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Illinois

Room

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Our first room had stains on the sheets and comforters the staff gave me a different room and it was much better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no view you blocked by another hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
mattress was flat, TV was blurry. Breakfast was terrible. someone tried to enter my room at 1130pm. The desk clerk gave her the wrong room key. No hot water in my room