Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, Alberta

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The workers were very friendly
Cons: The building is very old they try fixing it up but to do it right they would have to gut it all and start over.
Location: Very close to the highway and a lot of shopping/food near by.
The hotel is out dated the hot water is a hit or miss sometime you have hot water and sometime you don't. But you can't go wrong with the price. I look at all the other reviews and they all said it's bad and stuff like that but what do you expect when you spend half the price then reg hotels. I think this is a good hotel if you are on a very tight budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff wasn't exactly welcoming but that was the best thing about this place. As soon as we walked into the room we were hit this musty, moldy smell. After some looking around we think it was coming from the A/C unit. Ok, so it stinks, but it gets worse. I go to use the restroom before bed but I can't find the lightswitch. So I feel around in the dark and find what feels like where a switch should be. So I'm trying to figure that out in the dark and it moves when I push on it. Like it's not secured in the wall. I don't know what it was but it was definitely electrical of some sort. It shouldn't move like that. I finally found the switch but I almost wish I hadn't. It's disgusting. The towels are just sort of tossed on a rack in the bathroom. It looks like the wallpaper had started peeling away from the wall so they tried stapling it down in places. My first step into the shower felt like I might fall through it, it took forever for the hot water to be hot, and by the end of my shower the bathroom floor was covered in water. (Walk in shower, but still). I just kept telling myself it was just for one night. So I go to lay down. The bed is very uncomfortable. I think I felt every spring. I don't like to use the comforter at hotels anyway but I took this one completely off the bed. There were stains on it and on the chair in the room, that I also did not use. When I woke up the sheets were coming off the bed and guess what I found in a crevice of the mattress...a bug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room with living room, bedroom and bath.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: St. Louis suburb. Lots to do.
Upper floor squeaks. No stopper in bathtub. Don't count on a workout room - every piece of equipment was broken. Beautiful room, though. No view. No ammenties.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, mildew all over bathroom.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was dirty, towels stained, mildew in bathroom, and the deadbolt was broken on the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Booked this one twice!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Price for the room
Location: Right off of highway 64. Movies, restaurants, shopping
Great friendly staff. Easy check in process. lol you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OFallon

Run...run...run!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Run...run...run! Just unacceptable... I should have known from the landscape and trash on parking lot that the inside would be about the same. It seemed weird as I pulled up to unload and entering was creepy. Itchy - scratchy type of feeling. Let me remind you that check-in was at 3pm. Rooms weren't ready - barely finish. I viewed 3 rooms before I was satisfied and pleased with a peace of mind. After about 5 minutes later a room came available which immediately I wasn't please at all. As soon as I entered the room I completely walked out and march back upto front desk to inform them of how the room smelled like smoke, bug crawling, curtains on rod were crook-it just totally turned off seem like a room that just thrown together with no regard... Second room was turned off by 1 channel on television which was an older model TV, cable ready - please! water stain on ceiling. Hair appeared on pillows. Lighting in bathroom was very dim. A few stains on pillow; sheets seems dingy. I was very curious about comforters seems dull or unclean just unbelievable.... I'm was horrified just thought of what if I don't find a decent room after have paid through Expedia . So I settled with third room which i had looked at this room prior too. It seem homey even though mirrors weren't cleaned and better. I am not a natural complainer but when my standards are being tested I will let it be known. I give this hotel a thumbs down. And please please take my word dont believe the picture
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I was sent to 4 rooms before I was given a good room. In the first room, the shower was broken (couldn't be turned on). But it got worse - when I went back down to the front desk, they sent me to another room and, when I put the key in and opened the door, someone was already in there! I went back to the front desk and they sent me to a room on another floor. That room was already occupied, too! Finally, on the 4th try, they found a suitable room for me. They told me that there was a glitch in their system. The staff (two of them) was only mildly apologetic. Once in the room, it was comfortable and I had a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to plenty of Restaurants.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The parking lot was very,very dirty, full of debris all over. The bathtub was dirty and our friends room didn't have hot water. The girl that checked us in was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Was given a handicap room. The experience was not that great. Room wasn't clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could've been better

Posted Sep 19, 2016
When I arrived my room wasn't ready despite a reservation 3 days prior. I was upgraded to the jacuzzi suite but told not to use it because they were working on the hot water pipes... when I got up to my room, the jacuzzi wasn't cleaned. I cleaned it myself but didn't use it. Breakfast consisted boiled eggs for 3 days... The staff was nice but the hotel itself could use more work. I couldn't tell that it was a new facility.