Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Eye, MO

Close to many activities for young and old

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The only thing is the TV screen was to narrow. Someone needs to take the TV control not the cable and adjust it. This may not be the only tv. Room 321
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apathetic Staff Can Sink Even a New Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The facilities appeared to be very new, but proper management and maintenance seem to be low priorities for the staff.
Cons: The owner of this franchise would be well served to find conscientious managers and cleaning staff to ensure that the investment is not squandered.
It is cold in January; I appreciate finding a warm room waiting after a long drive. Instead, we found our room quite cold. We next noticed that the security latch on the back of the door was broken and not functioning; because O'Fallon is quite close to high-crime areas on metropolitan St. Louis, patron security should be a higher priority for Day's Inn. The most disturbing issue was the uncleanliness of the toilet. Traces of what appeared to be excrement were smeared on the ring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Freindly staff
Cons: The hotel was in refurbishing state, unable to make a just call.
Location: Handy to the Interstate, and we were just passing through.
Clean comfortable rooms. We were just passing through so it is not fair for us to judge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Hotel was what you would expect for the price. Only complaint is that the temperature of the water while taking a shower. It would go from hot to warm, and not stay a constant set temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by sanjay, Hotel Management
thank for your review and we will make sure there is no issue of that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altus, OK

Outdated hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: It was close to restaurants and the shopping and it was convenient to the interstate if you wanted to go into St. Louis.
Cons: The furniture and TV's definitely needs to be updated.
Location: There was plenty of eating establishments and shopping nearby and it was convenient in getting to St. Louis.
The wi-fi connection was terrible. I had to keep moving around the room to find a good spot to get a half-way decent signal. Two of the lamps had burned out light bulbs, the iron was missing from the room, the furniture was outdated and that included the TV. I had two rooms and one room had a flat screen TV and the other room had one of those bulky outdated TV's. The room sink was backed up as well. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better cleaning !

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The hall on the 2nd floor smelled like urine. The bath towels were the size for small children and very rough, not a pleasant experience. The heat/air fan will not stay on for continuous sound to drown out other noises. We heard someone's TV on all night! Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Of mice and stains

Posted Nov 14, 2015
There was broken furniture stacked in the stairwells. Trash was pushed up against the outside of the building. I rented two rooms. Both rooms had stained mattresses and dirty floors and walls. The microwaves where filthy and unusable. A mouse running around woke my wife during the evening I
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by sam, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience we are going through renovation but you will able to server better in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

I got what I paid for it.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Outdated rooms, better breakfast
Needed a place to crash for the night. Got there about 11:30 PM, and got to my room. Room had a different smell to it, and was outdated. Breakfast was less than impressive. But like my title, I only spent $52 for it, and wasn't expecting to much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by dave b, Hotel Management
Dear 'Traveler* Thank you for taking the trouble to post your review and for allowing us the opportunity to apologise here for the issues which made your stay with us less than perfect. be assures we our working on these matters to make your stays a much better stay here at days inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: it was nice
Location: it was great for restaurants
IT was a quiet place for my daughter and myself to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by dave b, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for-not bad.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very short stay just to get a while traveling. The room was nicer than I expected for the price. It's a bit older and the room contained an old style tube television but it worked fine. One disappointment was the desk agent. She was on the phone the whole time she was attempting to help me instead of giving me her full attention. Her appearance was not professional either. Other than that, I received that for which I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear 'Traveler* Thank you for taking the trouble to post your review and for allowing us the opportunity to apologise here for the issues which made your stay with us less than perfect. be assures we our working on these matters to make your stays a much better stay here at days inn