Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Housekeeping - missing

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Housekeeping never came to my room the morning after I checked in and the phone did not work. So I have to go back down to the lobby to ask for fresh towels and for someone to look at the phone. I hear that other guests did not get housekeeping service. Well it sounds like the housekeeping staff took it easy that day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Cleanliness

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel many of times and never a problem. Until this time. Feces on the toilet and I don’t mean a little. I was so disappointed. Now the hotel made it right with us but it still doesn’t change the fact.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Ana Logue, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay Amy. We again apologize that your guestroom did not meet our expectations. We know the little things matter and are grateful you allowed us to Make It Right during your stay. We hope you'll give us another opportunity the next time you're in Collinsville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention Maintenance

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping malls. Easy to get to the activities we went to see. Nice walking/running paths. Police station next door.
Cons: Fix the problems listed in about your experience above.
Location: See what did you like about this hotel above.
Bathroom issues: Sink leaded when turning it on, had to hold down handle on toilet tank to flush toilet. Pipes leading to toilet rusty. Dust in the air conditioning unit. No microwave or refrigerator. Need to post an elevator sign in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Ana Logue, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback. We apologize that your guestroom did not meet our expectations. We followed up with our housekeeping team and hope you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Room was plenty big and well appointed., Great shower water pressure and Speakman shower head.
Traveling to Collinsville often, this was the first time we've stayed at this hotel, what a nice find. Very spacious and nice room, nice staff and a really good price via AARP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Ana Logue, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay! We're so pleased you were able to enjoy our staff and guestrooms! We hope to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gateway Motorsports

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient location near several restaurants
Convenient to the Gateway Motorsports. Lots of restaurants nearby to choose from. Nice spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Ana Logue, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay! We glad you were able to take advantage of a convenient location to Gateway MSP! We hope to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
bad experience at the hotel bar, my room was not made up and cleaned up right
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Ana Logue, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet our expectations for your bar experience or guestroom. We would be happy to speak with you to Make It Right. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to WOW you in the future.
3 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is obviously not suited for an older generation. Hello toilet, tub with the handrail on the opposite side ( what makes you think an old person uses a tub?) , no refrigerator to keep medicine are just a few of the missing accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
First room had a broken phone and damaged bathtub. When we changed rooms, the new room had a large space on the wall with water damage and a big patch of peeling paint. Inexcusable to rent out this room. Bed was hard and pillows were flat. Hotel was not worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Leonard

WONDERFUL STAY!!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful! From the moment we were greeted and welcomed by front desk, Brianna, to checking out. No complaints, we have used the Doubletree before and will continue!!
5 out of 5
by Garth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels