Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty bathroom

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Gross bathroom, which I find to be ridiculous. The rest of the room was clean, my kids loved the indoor pool, location was great but seriously... The dirty toilet seat (which I cleaned before using), the gross shower grout, the moldy spots on the walls, the un-cleaned floors... Because of this, I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sprimgfield, IL

Nice hotel close to St. Louis, great restaurant.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I love the location and the have a world class restaurant attached.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The hotel was an overall good stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Warm Cookies, hotel staff
Cons: Slow Elevator
Location: Easy ride to St. Louis.
My family and I stayed for a couple of nights and there were no problems with the hotel. The staff greeted us and gave us warm cookies. The room we stayed in was near the pool area and the elevator that takes you upstairs is the slower than asking a pre-teen to do anything (SLOW!). The room was pretty good, but the pull out couch isn't the most comfortable and the cover was itchy... not bed bug itchy... just the texture wasn't nice. I have no real complaints about the hotel and if I had to stay there again while in Collinsville, I would.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Ana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize the elevator and bed covers were not to your expectation. We have shared your experience with our team and look forward to welcoming you again when in Collinsville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Missed the hot tub. There was a elementary class pool party on Friday night so it was overcrowded with kids but I have done these myself with my own kids. We came back next day and had the pool to ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice restaurant, but that is about it.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Room-service is the only thing I liked.
Cons: Put a fridge and microwave in the room. Get bigger TV's
Location: Wild Country is close by.
The hotel comes off as fancy with a jazz bar and steakhouse built-in, but don't let that fool you. You pay way to much to stay here, and you get more things at the Motel 6 down the street. Things like a refrigerator and microwave...which would be nice to heat up your $50 left over steak you bought. TV's are small and forget about fitting more than one person in the bathroom at a time. If you want fancy, I suggest heading across the river. This hotel is just a poser!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location to the interstate
Cons: The beds and the décor
Location: Right off the interstate with a number of restaurant choices
The Doubletree brand normally means quality and comfort. Unfortunately this is not the case in Collinsville. The girl at the front desk was not particularly friendly and did not offer the cookie that is part of the brand. I had to ask which I did just because it should have been offered. The front lobby is beautiful. Unfortunately this does not carry through the hotel. The hall carpeting was stained and the room had chips and dings. The light switches didn't match. The light fixtures in the bathroom had rust on them and the bathtub faucet was loose. The bed was horrible. It was not new and the hotel had tried to hide the fact by putting on a very thin mattress pad that didn't even cover the entire mattress. My husband and I both woke up with back pain and had trouble sleeping through the night. The room we were given had two adjoining rooms. Luckily only one of the rooms had been booked and we only had to listen to one group through the door. They had children but luckily they went to bed early and it was quiet all night. Overall very disappointed in this hotel. We have stayed at budget hotels that were better maintained and had better beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and kind.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing people. Wonderful restaurant right in the building and the place is immaculate. I was shocked, and these days that is rare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice hotel for a reasonable price. The hotel was clean, friendly and I will return, I also loved the warm cookies every day with free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chgo ill

Nice hotel, close to Edward Jones dome

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good experience with staff enjoyed Porters steak house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels