Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice restaurant, but that is about it.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Room-service is the only thing I liked.
Cons: Put a fridge and microwave in the room. Get bigger TV's
Location: Wild Country is close by.
The hotel comes off as fancy with a jazz bar and steakhouse built-in, but don't let that fool you. You pay way to much to stay here, and you get more things at the Motel 6 down the street. Things like a refrigerator and microwave...which would be nice to heat up your $50 left over steak you bought. TV's are small and forget about fitting more than one person in the bathroom at a time. If you want fancy, I suggest heading across the river. This hotel is just a poser!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location to the interstate
Cons: The beds and the décor
Location: Right off the interstate with a number of restaurant choices
The Doubletree brand normally means quality and comfort. Unfortunately this is not the case in Collinsville. The girl at the front desk was not particularly friendly and did not offer the cookie that is part of the brand. I had to ask which I did just because it should have been offered. The front lobby is beautiful. Unfortunately this does not carry through the hotel. The hall carpeting was stained and the room had chips and dings. The light switches didn't match. The light fixtures in the bathroom had rust on them and the bathtub faucet was loose. The bed was horrible. It was not new and the hotel had tried to hide the fact by putting on a very thin mattress pad that didn't even cover the entire mattress. My husband and I both woke up with back pain and had trouble sleeping through the night. The room we were given had two adjoining rooms. Luckily only one of the rooms had been booked and we only had to listen to one group through the door. They had children but luckily they went to bed early and it was quiet all night. Overall very disappointed in this hotel. We have stayed at budget hotels that were better maintained and had better beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice hotel for a reasonable price. The hotel was clean, friendly and I will return, I also loved the warm cookies every day with free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chgo ill

Nice hotel, close to Edward Jones dome

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good experience with staff enjoyed Porters steak house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decore. Great after hours roomservice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Arrived late after driving 12 hours. Had an excellent dinner brought to the room! Comfy clean beds. Soft snuggle sheets & blankets. Wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Moline, IL

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly staff. The hotel was very clean. The beds are so comfy and very spacious rooms. I would so stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Attending ball games in St Louis for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine bed, very clean, great indoor pool

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Orderly and clean all around. Nice bed and pillows.
Location: See above
Convenient location off interstate, near variety of restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Never again

Posted Aug 14, 2016
If this review was based an friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff it would be a 5 star. They were delightful. It was the housekeeping staff that was sorely lacking. There was dust under the night stands, dust on the ceiling over the bed and our room was not cleaned properly during our three night stay. The cranberry juice that I poured into the sink was splashed on the sides of the sink for three days and the tub was never cleaned the whole time. Spilled bath gel in the tub was a clue. Also, we left the room at 9:30am on our first day and came back to an open door at 9:00pm. Nothing was taken, however, it was unsettling. The gentleman at the front desk offered points or breakfast, however all we wanted was a secure room. We will try another hotel on our return to the Collinsville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Less than 15 minutes to downtown St Louis

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Nice and clean, well appointed rooms and amenities. Pool was great with extended hours and business center very convenient. Kevin kept us informed of changes in restaurant hours due to Memorial Day. Only concerns were noisy A/C unit and non heating hair dryer. But turned out to be non-issues as they corrected both within minutes. Location worked out great for us.