Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
It was a decent place for my purpose, traveling through and needed a clean room. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a comfortable stay and were impressed with our courteous associates. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville Illinois

Overnight stay with Family Dog

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We needed an overnight stay while our bathroom was being repaired. I never knew how hard it would be finding somewhere that accepted pets. Extended Stay advertises pet friendly, and they were. We were given a pet room with nice vinyl flooring, very smart idea on their part , and on the first floor near the outside door close to the grassy pet area. We were asked to clean up after our dog which we assume is a normal activity for pet owners. Unfortunately, that's not the case. Obviously many dog owners felt it wasn't necessary. Maybe staff is supposed to to do this, along with cleaning rooms and laundry. Fortunately, rude dog owners are not the fault of the hotel. The room also featured a king sized bed and small kitchenette along with other typical hotel room features, TV, etc. We were only there overnight but could easily been comfortable for a longer time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am glad to read how you were able to take advantage of our pet-friendly policy, yet I am disappointed other guests do not properly pick up after their pets. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, newly renovated

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Received better service than paid for . The room was clean and appeared renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed our latest renovation and that you valued the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Yolinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
While room was very clean, common areas not so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see your clean room accommodations were to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Shower didn't work in the room and was moved to another room where I was awakened at 1:30 in the morning to a man trying to break in my window to the hotel room. Was then up the rest of the night with neighbors partying with noisemakers until 4:00 AM. Of course it's not like I was going to sleep anyway after someone trying to break in. Though it was not the hotel's fault, it was a pretty rough stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Your comments regarding the issues in your rooms is very concerning. As I and the police told you this has never happen at our location and I truly sorry to have it happen to you and your family during your visit with us. I have met with the staff to report any maintenance issues so this will not happen again. The police has beefed security in our area to prevent this. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention upon your check out. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If the opportunity should arise, we hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel and the staff was fantastic.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I normally stay at Extended Stay of America hotels because I am sure of the quality and know exactly what to expect. I really like having a kitchen with frig, microwave, oven, and sink. The rooms are always spacious and well designed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We pride ourselves on providing home away from home feel, so we are happy to hear we met this goal during your stay. Thank you again for you review. We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant first stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nice having a kitchenette and elevator. Good shower and TV.
Cons: Upgrade bedding.
Clean and comfortable. Accommodating check in. Elevator available. (Note - extensive exterior renovations in process. Does not affect stay except to limit parking.) Our 2D room (204) was a spacious efficiency with kitchenette. Small bath/really nice shower. Excellent WiFi and good flat screen TV w/ satellite-dish network. Includes table & two chairs plus upholstered side chair and lots of plug- ins. Coffee in lobby or request in- room coffee maker. Kitchenette useful even for overnight stay. On the downside, did not get reserved room (king) - extended stay guests have priority. Upgraded at check-in. Can be odors from cooking. Very lightweight bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am more than pleased to read you had a pleasant stay with excellent room accommodations and an easy check in. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
All out great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see you were able to have an excellent stay with us and that our staff were very accommodating. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.