Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent hotel by the highway

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Our stay was not horrible. On our second day, we found a bug in our room. I was convinced it was a roach but my room companion felt differently. We were not explained all of the amenities during check in but that was not a major issue. One hotel staff (Precious) was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! She was personable, pleasant and always helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our customer service; however, we apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review our room inspection procedures as well as making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: The lady at the front desk was nice, but couldn't accommodate because they had no rooms available.
Cons: Communication all around.
Since this review requires a rating in all categories; I have to go with terrible since I have no other knowledge of this property. Arrived at hotel only to find reservation had be cancelled. I was told this occurred because when I called to inquire why they had me down for a smoking room rather than non-smoking which I requested, I was speaking to central booking. When they transferred the requested change my reservation was cancelled altogether. What a ridiculous thing to have happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig hyggelige ansatte og god service. Rommet var helt ok, men skulle ønske det var romservice hver dag, eller iallfall annenhver dag istedet for en gang i uken slik at man kan få rene håndklær på rommet istedet for å måtte hente selv i lobbyen. Ellers godt fornøyd!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Not great but not bad either

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Cons: Need updating
Quick check-in. Corridors smelly (animals accepted). Breakfast not good and no place to eat. You need to pick it up and eat at your room. Coffee, tea, apple, cupcakes and granola bar was available. Not like Holiday Inn Express or Hampton breakfast. I had to select yes or no for recommendation. I picked 'yes' but actually i would look somewhere else first and if nothing available better then can choose this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was a little disappointing but other than that a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Ok for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel clerk, Precious, checked us in and out and was very friendly.
Cons: Smell of room, running toilet, TV reception and "Complimentary Breakfast".
Location: Good location. Close to the interstate.
We had an ok experience. There were a couple of things that could be improved upon. While the room was clean, it had an unpleasant odor like someone had been frying something in it. The toilet handle would stick and the toilet would run. The reception on the TV was awful. The complimentary breakfast was not much. They had coffee, prepackage chocolate muffins, granola bars, cereal and some not very appetizing looking oranges set up on a little counter in the small lobby with nowhere to sit. We didn't really expect a lot for a "free" breakfast, but it was definitely less than what we expected. I guess they figure since the rooms have a kitchenette in them that most people would use that. However, we were only staying overnight and did not plan to use the kitchenette. It was ok for an overnight stay. Hotel clerk was very friendly at check in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will coach our staff on reporting maintenance issues in guest rooms immediately. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. Just wish the water pressure was a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that your enjoyed your short stay with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels