Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from broadwell il

It's right across from the gateway center

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Staff was the best but my room needs a new ac unit it's old as the hills and didn't work very well . The hotel in general was hot everywhere. The GM was a doll very nice and helpful . The over night lady that did the breakfast in the morning was really nice .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Kerry-Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
To our valued guest Kevin We thank you for sharing your hotel experience. We will definitely address the AC issue. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff. Respectfully, Kerry-Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Kate L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The service at the front desk was great. The front desk gal was very helpful. The room was clean. The pool was very cold and we could not swim in it. When we mentioned this to the front desk gal. She gave us passes to the health spa. The kids enjoy going there to swim. The breakfast buffet was hot ant tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very helpful from the time we arrived to the time we left. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Jae W from ABQ

Very nice

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful and Hotel was clean and decorated nicely. The rooms do tend to be a bit small for 2 queen beds. Overall I am satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Amreen from Indianapolis

Good room and price

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here during a family trip to St Louis. Goood clean room, friendly staff, and good breakfast and breakfast dining area. One disappointment was our plan to take advantage of the rollaway bed advertised as being available--there are only 2 rollaway beds for the entire hotel, and we were there on a holiday weekend, so we didn't get one. If you want the rollaway bed, I would call the day before and talk to the hotel staff about the possibility of getting one. Hotel was easy 20 minute drive from downtown st louis. Fair price, good room, good breakfast, clean.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Illinois

Nice stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Easy check in, clean and comfortable. Good location, nice neighborhood, good breakfast. Grandkids loved pool. Will definetly stay again.
1 out of 5
by macie from Glen Carbon, Il

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE ESTABLISHMENT!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was horrible! This was definitely racially motivated. The desk staff member was rude to me and my family. The walls were thin, but instead of explaining that to patrons they kicked us out because we made too much noise closing the door! Did I mention the door was an spring door that shuts automatically? Did I mention there was a full bus load of Caucasian children in this hotel, but only my family was accused of making noise. My nephews were warned that they were making noise and running up and down the all way when they first arrived to get on the elevator. It was absolutely ridiculous.This was a Saturday night, and I will never stay at this establishment again. The desk person didn't even give us an opportunity to leave. She announced when she asked me to leave that she'd already called the police! I have never been treated with such disrespect at a hotel. BTW, people were smoking and drinking at the front entrance when it's supposed to be smoking 25feet away, and one is not supposed to drink outside at all! My only tip would be to fire the night staff!