Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleaseing Hotel with restaurants near by

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Close by where our weekend activities were. Close to the highway and restaurants.
Cons: Ice machine on every floor and maybe a better breakfast menu.
This was a pleasant hotel to stay at. There is some room for improvement but overall I would book another stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to St. Louis

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to many things.
Cons: The rooms should be ready at check in.
Location: There were restaurants, a water park and fun center just down the rode. St. Louis is only about a 20 minute drive from the hotel.
When we arrived at 3PM the rooms were not ready. We had small children that had been riding in a car for 4 hours so we needed to find a place to let the kids unwind. There was a park close to the hotel so we took them there for a while. The staff was very apologetic about the situation. The rooms were clean and quiet. We had the indoor pool all to ourselves. The breakfast in the morning was very nice and convenient. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Comfy beds and friendly staff

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was so friendly and helpful. We made it at near the end of breakfast and they made sure we were done before they started to clean it up. Bed was so comfy and will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I was asked what brought us to the area? Unfortunately my Uncle's funeral. Her response, "I'm so sorry! She gave us our keys and we went to the room. Within minutes an envelope was delivered. It was a signed Sympathy card. A genuine gesture. Always treat you like family!
5 out of 5
by Rosalie

Great stay

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
We spent one night in this facility on a short visit to St Louis. We found the Fairfield to be very comfortable with a large well appointed room. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina

Nice!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, very clean, friendly staff. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in a developing area. There really isn't anything to do within walking distance of this hotel (including hotels). If you are looking to stay here while doing things in St. Louis, be prepared to drive. It is approximately a 20-30 minute drive to the Gateway Arch and other downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Kerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR rating. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from broadwell il

It's right across from the gateway center

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Staff was the best but my room needs a new ac unit it's old as the hills and didn't work very well . The hotel in general was hot everywhere. The GM was a doll very nice and helpful . The over night lady that did the breakfast in the morning was really nice .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Kerry-Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
To our valued guest Kevin We thank you for sharing your hotel experience. We will definitely address the AC issue. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff. Respectfully, Kerry-Hotel Manager