Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for baSewall games!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice updated rooms. Easy access. Only negative is the shower could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good location Well decorated Excellent staff Would recommend to a friend
5 out of 5
by William

Spacious Room, Clean, Good Breakfast, Friendly

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Collinsville to purchase a car from Laura Buick/GMC...they have some of the lowest prices on the country...so we chose a hotel that was on Hotels.com and that accepted paypal...great hotel, very close to where we needed to be.
5 out of 5
by mark

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice area, lots of resturants near.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just wish the breakfast had real sausage or bacon like other hotels who offer a hot breakfast. We got an omelet that tasted good to me but my husband hated it the tiny confetti ham pieces.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasure.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was as I expect and pay a little extra for from Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our hotel so highly! It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We look forward to serving you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor mi

room clean and eye-appealing

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: felt safe
in-door pool open late as well as open early morning. Breakfast was free and very good w/ something to please ever-one; including the waffle maker
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanne, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review that you had a wonderful time with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you so much for compliment to our waffles which you liked it . Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close until Renovation is Finished

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Price and front desk staff.
Cons: Condition of the room.
Location: Waffle House! Wal-Mart!
I pride myself on being able to select a quality hotel at a value price. I rely on reviews, like this one, to make informed decisions about where to stay when I travel. I felt confident after reading the reviews for this facility that I had made a solid decision. I was wrong. The hotel is under construction. If you are planning to stay here, you may want to call ahead to check on the progress of the renovation. I firmly believe that this hotel should just close until the renovation is finished. That may speed along the process and the overall quality would improve. The front desk staff was AWESOME! Very nice and friendly. When I got to my room, though, the carpet was filthy. Rather than being solid sections, the entire floor was covered in 2X2 square pieces of carpet. Many of them were peeling up. The television remote was covered in what looked like was tomato sauce. There was a fine, white powder all over the room, which I assume was paint chipping from the ceiling due to the construction. I brushed off the bed and went to sleep. The bathroom did not have a tub - only a standing shower. In the morning, even though check-out was at noon, housekeeping came by at 10:30. When I said that I was still here, they kept knocking. I finally answered the door and told them I would be leaving at noon - a little overboard... not to mention, it made me feel unsafe. I packed-up and left shortly after that. Overall, find another hotel until the construction is finished!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

newly renovated

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Bed are awesome. Hotel being renovated but great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received. We do hope to see you and your family again soon and thank you so much for your business.