Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We checked in very late. We had been at the local clubs and came in to check in at 2:30am. Staff was very friendly and offered to let us check out a little later which we didn't but it was a nice gesture. We always have a nice time when staying at the Hampton Inn's. Little on the high price side but it is worth it. Always clean and I have to find the shampoo so I can buy some for everyday because it was excellent. Would also love to have a comforter for at home. I love the comforters. Thanks again for an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
It is a pleasure to read your fantastic review about the Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights! We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, especially our friendly service and in-room amenities. We appreciate your loyalty towards our brand and hope you will choose us again for all of your future St. Louis area visits. Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff, great breakfast, loved the indoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights! Your comments about our welcoming staff and our delicious breakfast offerings are what makes our day! We hope you will stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to the St. Louis area. It was our pleasure having you as our guest! Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

My Go-To Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I always stay here when I am in the area. It is quiet and convenient for me. Too bad the pool wasn't open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

never could get on the internet with wifi

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: ease off the road
just stayed overnight on first leg of vacation easy on off road places close to eat staff helpful in giving directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

extended stay to 2 nights for trip to St. Louis.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast options, Staff extremely friendly. Indoor pool.
Cons: hot tub would be a nice addition but not necessary.
Location: plenty of lunch/dinner & shopping near by. Close enough to St. Louis downtown -only a short drive.
Stayed with 2 children (age 9), staff was friendly, helpful, caring. the breakfast was amazing both mornings. Had something for both my kids. (Hot & cold breakfast options). the pool was the perfect size and the kids had a great time. Convenient to Downtown St. Louis without all the parking hassles- only a 15min drive. would definitely stay at this hotel again. just great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent low cost hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Finest service I've experienced in Fairview Heights. Staff members seem to genuinely enjoy providing quality service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Cellus , Hotel Management
This survey warms my heart!!! :-D Thank you for this observations. My staff and I really enjoy interacting and providing services to each guest. So, we hope to see you again soon; and thank you for taking the time to write this survey! :-D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Beautiful hotel with a great staff!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The staff were great they laughed and talked and joked with us made sure we were comfortable even with the cubs winning!!! The breakfast was hot and excellent they made sure we got full too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The entire stay was good except that the storage room is next door and everynow and then you hear something like banging on the wall...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Very friendly staff and so accessible.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The staff were very friendly. The biggest problem was we came back to our room 2 days in a row and the door was not completely shut. Anyone could have just pushed on the door and gone in our room. They finally fixed this after the second time. Other than that the stay was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never go here again

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel had no shampoo and charged us for a cot after we were told we wouldn't be. There was construction going on in the rooms on our floor as well which was loud. I will never stay here again. It was a waste of my money.