Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A pleasant place to stay.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: There was a very nice breakfast; and a swimming pool!
Cons: We would have liked to have more towels in the room. Also, my friend likes to have decaf tea in the evening, but they didn't have any.
Location: There are three hotels in a row and several restaurants to choose from. There is a shopping center is nearby.
We were visiting family that live nearby. It met our needs to easily get together with them and plan our activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bill, our thanks for reviewing your stay at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights. We are happy to know our location was perfect for everything you planned to see and do in the St. Louis area. We appreciate your observation and have taken a note of it. Please come back and see us again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kassandra

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind rating of Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Kari

Not friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel not very friendly and the rooms were overly hot, had a hard time figuring out how to work the air conditioner. Were staying on the 3rd floor and had some rooms around us were smoking and clearing the sign on the doors says no smoking. We were originally staying 2 nights but on our second night we changed our minds so we packed up and left. I told the front desk what we were doing the the gal acted like she did not care but you would think they would and ask why but she did not. All she said was ok but you will be charged for the second night and I said that is fine I understand and left the keys on the counter and walked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thak you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. Please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case that did not happen. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. I hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Elsewhere.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was tiny. Hotel was dated. NOT your normal Hampton Inn.... stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our city. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. We hope you will return so we can have an opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. It would be our pleasure to serve you again. Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven General Manager
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Convenient, Clean, and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking for a quiet way to bring in the New Year and my stay at the Hampton Hotel was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to read that the Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights offered you a perfect New Year stay. Thanks for letting us know that our clean, comfortable facilities lived up to all your expectations. Your positive feedback truly made our day! Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit! Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic ratings! We're pleased you stayed at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great this time.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was less than adequate. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. My husband had to fix the toilet at midnight. The shower was antiquated. The breakfast was less than desirable. We went to Bob Evans down the road. The front clerk did not care about my concerns, he said some people like our beds and some people don't. He was very unfriendly. I have stayed here before, but this time will most likely be the last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincere apologies for providing you with anything less than a satisfactory experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate steps to avoid such problems in future. It is our goal to provide an excellent experience to each guest, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you visit our area. Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Very comfortable beds, clean. Everyone friendly. Good breakfast. The only problem in hall when leaving room to check out. A cleaning lady was in hall cussing using the f word plus other choice words. Thank goodness there was no children in the hall
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for choosing the Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights! It's so nice to read that we met all of your expectations and that you were especially happy with your clean, comfortable room and the cozy bed. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping staff, and I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome back on a future visit. Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We checked in very late. We had been at the local clubs and came in to check in at 2:30am. Staff was very friendly and offered to let us check out a little later which we didn't but it was a nice gesture. We always have a nice time when staying at the Hampton Inn's. Little on the high price side but it is worth it. Always clean and I have to find the shampoo so I can buy some for everyday because it was excellent. Would also love to have a comforter for at home. I love the comforters. Thanks again for an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
It is a pleasure to read your fantastic review about the Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights! We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, especially our friendly service and in-room amenities. We appreciate your loyalty towards our brand and hope you will choose us again for all of your future St. Louis area visits. Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean, comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
great relaxing stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review for other travelers. It is gratifying to know our guests are leaving completely satisfied. Our staff works hard to deliver outstanding service along with clean, comfortable accommodations, and comments such as yours are appreciated by all who serve you. Thanks again from all of us at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven General Manager