Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maple grove, United States of America

Won't stay here again!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room were dated, beds overly soft and uncomfortable. We keep rolling to the middle of the bed. No rooms cleaned on Thanksgiving day and nothing offered to compensate for that. Not worth the money. We checked out after one night and went to a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for the $40 "hold"

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed and spacious room
Cons: $40 charge without notice and housekeeping was unpredictable
Location: In a shopping area so supermarkets and places to eat nearby. Close to the interstate.
Charged me $40 without notification or explanation. When queried I was told it was a "hold" as I didn't book direct. It was not a hold as they fully charged it rather than just holding the funds. I did get it back but at a different exchange rate so I ended up getting less back. Bed was comfy and good room facilities, but a dirty towel on day 1 and then hit and miss when they would clean your room. The wifi is also terrible, it constantly comments then disconnects.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was helpful but...

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Reserved room with 2 dbl beds. We put right in reservation that we had 3 adults. Staff was more than willing to fix it it it took 4 tries. Kept getting new room and walking in to 1 bed. Something must be wrong with thier booking system. Again staff was helpful though and doing thier best. Food nearby. Convenient to McKendree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hubbard ohio

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping .

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The location was great for us close to air base, restaurants, and shopping. We use the pool which was very nice and warm. The breakfast was good everything was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shiloh

Never will stay here again

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We moved three times in a 4 day stay. We booked 2 queens however at the time of check in they only had kings. So we had to wait for the following night to receive what we originally booked. The second time we had to move the sheets were not cleaned and apparently their was a slumber party next to us that was keeping up plenty of noise. The representative that it would have been best for us to move then them. The third time we moved Iwas still not please with the condition of the room. This is a gloried continental breakfast was not my expectation of a hot breakfast. At the time I booked this hotel it was listed as a 3 star, however when I was asked to complete this survey it was phased as a 2.5 star. The price is to high for the stay.I will never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for Scott AFB

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Nice hotel. Ok breakfast. Very convenient to shopping including Target and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Room smelled smokey covered up with fabreeze but was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

New

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Perfect place to stay before a Cards game, close to the Red Bird express
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstates

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Clean and quiet. Close to places to eat. Close to St. Louis without being in the actual city itself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Peeling paint and nicked corners are not a good look. Room was clean but not enough outlets to plug in laptop and phone at the desk. TV remote was minimal.