Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three day Stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Good location for shopping and restaurants. Hotel is nice but not really special, unless you consider things working (like the ice machine), pool, etc. special. Clean and adequate. One bed squeeked (I know what you're thinking, but it wasn't that) which was irritating. All in all, we would book again if we were to travel back to that area. I think slightly overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Some good, some bad

Posted Apr 23, 2017
There was a constant stink of feces near the lobby restrooms. Our fridge leaked, they replaced it twice and both the replacements leaked as well. My kid kept finding pieces of trash that could have easily been picked up by housekeeping. It wasn't our stuff. Thankfully, the front desk staff and the housekeeping staff were very friendly and seemed to take note of the issues. The shower was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel is a hidden gem. Nicely done with amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is where you stay in Illinois!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we checked in until we pulled away from Illinois for good, this hotel was nothing but great to our family. Great location. Extremely comfortable and clean rooms. Pleasant and friendly staff. Good food and drinks. This is where you stay in Illinois!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just make sure you bring some Lysol wipes to clean up areas in the restroom and some parts in the room. There was a distinctive smell entering the hotel and through the hotel that was weird. Overall it was great for an overnight stay. It was close to everything which is a plus as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid way to our destination in Osage beach, MO

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Overall good hotel. Quite, clean and near interatate.
3 out of 5
by James

Uncharacteristic Bad Experience

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Typically, this is a reasonable place to stay. It is generally clean and efficient, but not on this trip. The check in process was slow. When I got to my room, the Wi-Fi code did not work. I called the front desk three times over a 45 min period, and no one answered the phone. In the morning, it took 30 min to get our breakfast after we ordered. For one member of our party, the eggs were over hard instead of over easy. I ordered waffles and had to ask twice before she brought out pancakes. At this time there was not enough time to send any of the food back. She never offered to adjust the bill.
4 out of 5
by chris

Good

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for a decent rate. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Even though my room was to be non-smoking, it had a strong smell of smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was not helpful when business plans changed and held me to room rate. Was told it's hotels.coms fault and was very rude about it. Will never stay in a Holiday inn again.