Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to activity

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to my activity. I was surprised that the room was very quiet with the occupancy of the hotel. The price was right. Just wear shoes always
Cons: Floors need to be cleaned. There were large piles of trash bags in the hall by the elevators.
The room was nice, but I was disappointed about the housekeeping. The kitchenette floor was so sticky that I could not go barefoot in the room. Someone had spilled soda on the floor, and it was a total mess. The stickiness was also in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The first room had problems with one of the electrical outlets not working. The clerk at the desk was very accommodating and moved us into the room across the hall. She said the maintenance person had left for the day or else she would have had it fixed. The rooms were very clean and if we had been staying for more than one night would have been perfect for fixing our meals instead of eating out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness isn't important anymore!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Vending machine.
Location: Drive into town great entertainment. Location ok. A few homeless folks nearby.
Floors were sticky. Toilet bowl dirty. Pillows were made for kids. Carpet smells. Waste of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

On a roadtrip with the brother.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient location just off of the highway. the beds were comfy and the staff was great.
Cons: Staff was great, but think our non-smoking room smelled like it had been smoked in before.
Location: Not real sure about things to do in the area since it was a last minute decision to stop for the evening.
Driving from Oklahoma to Virginia we did not have a set schedule so this was a convenient place to stay that was located close to the high way. We did not stay long just long enough to get some rest and to be back on the road the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Taking my daughter to college.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Invest in rehabbing the place.
Location: A few miles from the college. plenty of stores and restaurants.
As you enter the hotel it smells. The elevator smells. The hall carpet looks dingy. The bathroom floor was sticky. Aside from that it was alright.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the money

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pool and hot tub were closed down. If u wanted clean linens you had to bring your dirty ones to the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Foul Smell, not as shown online

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Cons: change the website to what you actually get as a room
The hallway had a foul smell, I asked for a suite, and got a regular hotel room. It was crowded, and uncomfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, IL

Amazing!!!!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. Price is awesome, room is huge and clean and up to date, staff was awesome, pool great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Power was out was there when we needed

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice let us stay after check out due to power outage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Better than 2 star more of 3.5 star

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and respectful......