Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Needs upgrades

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Location of hotel was good for going to see my relatives.
Cons: Almost everything needs improvement.
Location: Close to IHOP and the WalMart.
The hotel definitely needs a facelift. Rooms are showing age. There was no maid service during our four day stay and we had to go get our own towels from the front desk even after we requested some be brought to the room. We had two towels in the room for two people staying four days. That is unacceptable. The kitchenette did not have any plates, eating utensils or anything except coffee cups to drink with. The one cooking pot was very scorched in the bottom. The toilet paper dispenser was broken and the floors were sticky. Although the room was non smoking, the hallway reeked of smoke. If we hadn't prepaid for the room, I definitely would have switched.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Huge room, felt safe
Location: quick access on/off highway; a nearby restaurant and gas station less then 2 min away
The room was huge - it had a stove, microwave, kitchen area, big bed. Nothing was weird. The hotel front desk people were nice.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Two night stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Room was brand new.
Cons: They were remodeling was hard to tell.
Location: St. Louis Cardinals baseball
The Hotel was being remodeled it was hard to tell but our room was brand new and very nice. Even the bed was somewhat softer than most of the budget chains. The staff was great it was a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Service sucked. You would be much better off spending the extra $30 and going to Drury.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbana, IL

Noisy Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Affordable, had kitchenette
Cons: Cleanliness, noise, pillows
Location: Was the closest we could get to Millstadt, IL. I saw restaurants and other hotels in the area.
I booked this hotel because I need two queen beds and a full size fridge for our one night trip down to Millstadt for the summer All Star Swim Meet. I figured we didn't need anything fancy, just enough room to sleep and the ability to store food for the next day. While the room did meet these requirements, I did not find it comfortable. The beds/pillows were lumpy, the carpet was sticky and had tears in it, in general it just felt unclean. I could have dealt with this, but the worst part was that it was noisy. There was a group of people standing around in front of the building that I could easily hear outside our window- 3 stories up. Also, there were groups of people walking up and down the halls talking loudly, slamming doors, cell phones ringing, etc. late into the evening. And the highway noise was very audible as well. I needed my two young children to get to sleep for their swim meet the next day. And I needed more sleep than I got after the long drive there and the long drive back the next day. It was very frustrating. I thought maybe the loud patrons might be uncommon, but I see others have said the same thing in their reviews. This particular hotel might attract people that tend to loiter. So just beware of these things and bring a sound machine or ear plugs!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2015
It was very clean and very pleasant it was in the mist of where I was going shopping and in walking distance of restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Bad stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: Customer service need training to explain to guest how the stay will be under new construction or being green with laundry and service a room sign
Changing over business. Bad (rude) check in, it was 20 minutes before check in time and I asked if it would be possible to check in. The woman was acting as if it was an inconvenience, rudely snapping at me that check in was at 3 pm. Nothing was explained how hotel service worked. No maid service only on Thursdays, had to bring used towels to desk to exchange for fresh. No coffee carafe for the coffee pot. No regular coffee, only decaf. Garbage can under sink still full from previous guests, so the room stunk. No direction on what to do with the garbage, no one left theirs in the hall, no extra bags. Pool was out of service for 2 days of my 3 days stay. Water would not drain in tub. Key would not work in door 2nd day. Had to even get toilet paper from desk. No ice facilities in the building. When I tried to call the front desk I got a recording from the operator that the number was out of service. So I called the hotel number directly and an answering machine game on, asking if I wanted to talk to someone I pressed that button and got the same answering message. When I left 3 people were at the desk staring at us and could not even say good bye or have a nice day. not even a head nod. Need to work on greeting guests. When I go to a Dollar store I get greeted by the busy person at the register. I travel frequently and used to hotel stays but this was the worst. Once again I can not express it starts with customer service.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

close to highway and several shopping centers

Posted Jul 28, 2015
overall a good experience especially for the price
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon, IL

last minute stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: the price
Location: it was close to the other facility I needed for the weekend
They were doing renovations. they had no clock or radio in room. room was clean but drab.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The hotel needs to let 3rd party agencies such as Expedia know when not all rooms are available. The girl who waited on me should be FIRED.
Location: It is close to St Louis and the ballpark.
First, the room reservation was wrong and the staff blamed it on Expedia. We were moved to a room with king bed and sofa sleeper; however, as we walked the hallway to our room it appeared that entire set of rooms was under renovation. I think the hotel failed to notify Expedia of the rooms that were NOT available, and decided to blame the mess up on them. Further, the noise from the renovations woke us up before 8am on a Saturday morning. We went for dinner on Fri evening and returned at 9:30. We realized we had no bedding for sleeper sofa. Called the front desk. This turned into a horrible exchange. After being told the bedding was in the wash and would be ready in 20 minutes, I had to go to the front desk to get it only to be given sheets - and it ended up being closer to 35 minutes later. I was told there were no blankets or pillows. I told them to find some. I also said that it was the worst d*** hotel I had ever stayed in. Instead of trying to make me happy or even commiserate, the girl at the front desk gave me an immediate attitude and told me I shouldn't be giving her an attitude. She told me she wasn't going to kiss my a**. This resulted in a yelling match between her and I; and I did curse back at her at that point. I have NEVER stayed at a hotel where the employees did not care at all about their guests satisfaction.