Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Darnell

It's ok

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for my trip.In for a classmate funeral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Enjoyed stay. Would recommend it to staff. Hotel staff was grest and location was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for so yeah, it will do.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Location to where I needed to be throughout my stay. Close to a Walmart and close to some decent restaurant.
Cons: The whole place needs renovation, paint and conveniences at every batch of rooms. Place looks old and almost neglected.
Location: Racing at Martinsville Speedway.
Very nice lady at the front desk but sadly the nighttime help had no clue how to get me on the so called free wifi that they have. It was a condition for my stay but I'll suggest you try it before you stay there. No ice machine was a serious inconvenience along with no snack and drink machines where they placed us. My dad had to walk a ways to the front desk area to get to them. Room staff seemed very good though, it was nice to come back to my room the same way we found it the first night. You get what you pay for in this world and for 60 bucks a night just what did you expect? Well...thats the difference between four and five star hotels in those that exceed the cost per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Ok

Posted Jul 12, 2015
You get what you pay for. If its cheap that's what you get. And so it is with this motel. Would I recommend to stay? Yes if you are in a pinch and need a place to sleep its OK for that, but I would not recommend a long-term stay.
2 out of 5
by Juan from Winston Salem

A dated room.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We went for the NASCAR race in Martinsville. And although the room was comfortable and clean enough it needs to be updated badly. The smoke alarm needed a battery change but they took care of it right away.
1 out of 5
by nicole from New Jersey

awful

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I DEFINITELY would NOT recommend this hotel. Even though the reservation was booked as a 'smoking room'; I requested a non-smoking room. I never received a response from the management. I was surprised to find out that we were in a smoking room. It was awful. The room smelled so bad because of it. The bed & pillows were so uncomfortable. My son & I were in town for the weekend for the Martinsville Nascar race. I booked the hotel for two nights, but we didn't stay the second night. I opted to lose money I already paid for the second night to find a different hotel. That's how much we didn't like the first night.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Arkansas

nice place for race fans

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place to stay if you're in Martinsville especially during race season. Not the greatest or classiest joint in town, but beats the heck out of nothing and not too far from all of the sights in Martinsville. Staff was very down to earth helpful and nice. Will stay again when I go back to martinsville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bob from St. Louis

Good

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013