Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Very quiet and clean serving a hot breakfast. Close to shopping and restaurants. Just off I64 and only 25 min to st louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great as always

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly and clean
Cons: Meat options at breakfast
We booked via Expedia at the last moment and managed to get a first floor room which was exactly what we wanted. As always, our Maltese was more than welcome. Both the hotel and our room were clean, the beds were super comfortable and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
friendly staff, very clean, booked again for our return trip.
2 out of 5
by Katie F.

You can do better

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
I stayed here 3 nights. The first night it was raining and the roof was leaking into my room. When I looked up I also noticed ladybugs crawling all over the ceiling. There was even one in the fridge. When I called the front desk they moved me into a smaller room with no apologies or compensation! The second room had only one towel. And after the cleaning personnel came the second day they left their supplies in my room on the counter and forgot to give me a foot towel. The breakfast was the farthest thing you can get from real food with nothing fresh to eat. The apple I tried eating was mealy and the eggs looked like rubber frisbees. I wouldn't stay here twice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just one night!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Spent just one night here. Less than 1/2 roll of toilet paper...really! Bathroom floor had pieces of paper on it. Went down for breakfast and everything was empty and being restocked, but we were in a hurry and couldn't wait. Overall, it was alright for just one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
While we checked for bed bugs, as we do anywhere we stay, we found no bed bugs but a pair of little girls socks and some toys between the mattress and wall. Otherwise things were good, breakfast was good, staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela H.

Very short stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a last minute booked, short stop in O Fallon. I booked the last room available at around 8:30. I don't think we checked in until close to 10:00. The clerk was very busy and having problems with rude guests while I was waiting to check in but she was very courteous to us and pleasant. We checked out by 8:30 so we really didn't use the services. Some of the guests were a little noisy but we had a good night sleep regardless. I felt a little sorry for the manager on duty during the late evening. People should teach their offspring some manners. The only reason for the 3 rating for value was because we only slept and didn't use the pool or have breakfast. The breakfast could be better (we have eaten here on other trips).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel easy access to the freeway to go places

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pictures on website were accurate and staff were friendly. They wanted to know how your trip was going. Rooms were clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindsey from Tennessee

Good hotel but terrible pool

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean. Beds were comfy and bathroom was clean, although the water pressure was just ok. The breakfast was pretty good; a fairly normal continental breakfast. The area is good and close to St. Louis (15 minutes) and only 1 exit up from shopping and restaurants. HOWEVER, the pool had WAY TOO MUCH cholorine in it. As soon as I walked in with my kids, my eyes started burning and watering because it was so strong. My kids swam for 10 minutes and were all complaining about their eyes burning (while I was sitting there crying bc mine were burning so bad.). So we left and didn't get to swim. I told the front desk that evening and she said they would get it checked. The next morning I told them again (and apparently no one had relayed the message) and they said the same. But no one ever apologized for it or offered to adjust anything for us...even after I told them we would be leaving because of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory from Vancouver

Super stay

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay great breakfast and very pet friendly