Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from IL

My stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: TGI Fridays downstairs. Hotel is located in a very convenient location and right outside St. Louis, Missouri.
Cons: Add a fridge and clean the room a little better. Our coffee pot in the room was also inoperable, fix that as well.
Location: 15 minutes from downtown St. Louis
no refrigerator in room and room was smaller than expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older facility

Posted May 5, 2014
Noisy, kids running the halls all hours of the night.
3 out of 5
by Mo from Arkansas

Hotel was not as nice as expected.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Beds were at least okay.
Cons: Better breakfast, especially the coffee.
Location: Love the location.
I thought we were staying at the last place we stayed in, the Four Points in Fairview, I was wrong, It wasn't nearly as nice. The beds were just okay, and the breakfast awful.
2 out of 5
by emily from illinois

Outdated broke down

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Arrival to room it was a sauna good 90's couldn't get window open air conditioner was making loud noise and not cooling very well. Finally room cooled off. 1st night beds were awful hard as brick at 5 am smoke alarms started chirping room hot air not working again coffee pot not working at 6 went to front desk reported problems was able to get coffee from breakfast area. Man to room about 930 fixed smoke alarms fixed window fixed air conditioner but still made rattling sound that was annoying then went to use blow dryer not working staff brought a new one right up. The pool was ok but water dripping from ceiling no ventilation too much condensation and chlorine was so high that ended up having to go buy eye drops cause ours and our children's eyes were on fire. The staff was amazing but really felt sorry that they had to continually apologize for problems that management/owners need to invest money for upgrading hotel the tv in room was so old definitely needs upgraded along with the beds. Will never stay there again and will not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my room and stay was fine, until

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: you could make sure there are no bugs.
Location: i was there for a bowling tournament, so all we did was travel to and from the bowling houses...we did eat at the TGIFridays next door
i was pleased with my room until the next morning when a friend of mine told me she had to change rooms because of finding a roach in her room......then i had a panic attack of checking all my baggage and clothes....probably will not stay there again because of that.
3 out of 5
by Joe from Houston

Good location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
every thing was ok. Nothing to brag about. The room was clean and all the standard expected amenities. Their tvs are from the 80s though...
1 out of 5
by Alan from Peoria, Il

Dirty & should have slept in the car

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: Raze & make into a parking lot
Carpet & flooring was dirty & ran down... missing tile on the bathroom flooring & hair.... This location was so bad that we did not shower the next day.... Windows are so bad, that I thought that they were open due to the traffic noise.. The staff did not care & new that it was normal complaint...
1 out of 5
by Charles from Indiana

Loud noise and dirty

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: read what I wrote
worst stay ever noise, food was nasty pool was dirty at 80.00 a night should have been at the least decent will not ever stay at a Ramada again will stay with Days Inn much nicer place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only OK

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Location: Near the center of shopping and dining for the area. Convenient to the interstate. 20 minutes to St Louis. 20 minutes to Scott AFB.
The room was ok. We got checked in after only a small wait. But it was very loud all night. Granted, it was New Year's Eve, but parking lot noise was very loud, even on the 4th floor, and doors slamming shook our bed all night long. In the morning, our room key did not work to let us back into the lobby from outside and the clerk did not answer the courtesy phone. After about 10 chilly minutes someone headed out let me in and I tracked down the clerk at the breakfast room to get checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013