Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Illinois

Nice and Comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel. It was our second stay, our room was comfortable and the staff was really friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by chris from IL

Good but...

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was good except for the wifi. It would work great, then it was VERY slow and kept getting disconnected. Great place to stay if you dont need the internet that much.
4 out of 5
by chris from IL

Chris S

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great, except the wifi. I kept getting disconnected and it was very slow every now and then. Other than that, great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Great location, but needs work

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable room.
Cons: Staff is lazy and not responsive to issues. They make excuses and half heartedly apologize. Low standards of customer service.
Location: Close to St Louis.
We were visiting family nearby so the location was perfect. We had some issues with staff not being responsive. 1. Returned to room and towels were replaced but wet, used ones left on the floor, bed not made. Told front desk-told us to just put towels in the hall. Blamed "new staff". 2. Shower door did not close so water flooded bathroom floor. 3. Breakfast was ok, though the tables remained dirty between parties. We ate in the lobby once since we couldn't find anyone to clean one. 4. We reported a coffee spill we discovered in the elevator-still not cleaned up an hour or more later. It wasn't a "cheap" hotel stay-expected nothing fancy, but wouldn't spend that much $$ again to stay there.
1 out of 5
by Pawel from Chicago


Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
My credit card was charged double. Manager promised to cancel both of the transactions after I found fingernails in my bed and after me promising not to make a scene at his hotel, he only canceled my second one. He didnt do it even after Hotels.com contacted him. There was no remote control for my TV. Receptionist was not properly trained, I had to wait 40 minutes for her, and yet she charged me double. I was coming back from my mother's funeral, and this was the second tragedy that happened to me that day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: On line
Bed was comfortable. Staff just threw up comforter on our first morning there. The next day and since my son and I didn't leave the room until late morning the following day, our room wasn't even cleaned. As soon as I walked into the bathroom, I advised my son that towels were going to hurt. Continental breakfast old and tasteless. And with all this, this hotel was not a cheap stay.
3 out of 5
by Kyonna from Fond du Lac, WI

Make this your plan B

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like my rom at all. The toilet and shower was DIRTY. Also i could barely turn around in there. It was too small. I will not be staying here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St. Louis Weekend

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a short weekend trip to see the sights in St. Louis. A great location away from the city but close enough to easily drive in. Quiet and a great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carbondale

Nice hotel. Nice area

Posted May 14, 2016
Good hotel with multiple dining options around. Perfect if you want to stay outside the city