Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It's basically a cheap remodel job. Bad lighting, doors that stick, small towels. Our stay was short and it worked but I wouldn't recommend for multiple nights. Priced higher than the quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Traveling

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and plenty of pillows.
Location: Right outside St. Louis, easy to get into all St. Louis attractions.
Nice hotel just off the interstate and easy to find at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room was very dirty. Floor had not been vacuumed in possibly weeks. The comforters on the bed were extremely dirty. We had to throw them in the floor and not use them during our stay. It was so bad that it made me wonder if our sheets had been changed from the previous occupants. I do not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Des Moines

Good Value

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the money. Room had a little bit of an odor to it, but nothing bad. Breakfast is OK not great, but again price was worth it for just an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Illinois

Nice and Comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel. It was our second stay, our room was comfortable and the staff was really friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by chris from IL

Good but...

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was good except for the wifi. It would work great, then it was VERY slow and kept getting disconnected. Great place to stay if you dont need the internet that much.
4 out of 5
by chris from IL

Chris S

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great, except the wifi. I kept getting disconnected and it was very slow every now and then. Other than that, great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Great location, but needs work

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable room.
Cons: Staff is lazy and not responsive to issues. They make excuses and half heartedly apologize. Low standards of customer service.
Location: Close to St Louis.
We were visiting family nearby so the location was perfect. We had some issues with staff not being responsive. 1. Returned to room and towels were replaced but wet, used ones left on the floor, bed not made. Told front desk-told us to just put towels in the hall. Blamed "new staff". 2. Shower door did not close so water flooded bathroom floor. 3. Breakfast was ok, though the tables remained dirty between parties. We ate in the lobby once since we couldn't find anyone to clean one. 4. We reported a coffee spill we discovered in the elevator-still not cleaned up an hour or more later. It wasn't a "cheap" hotel stay-expected nothing fancy, but wouldn't spend that much $$ again to stay there.