Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Going from Iowa to a horrible hotel for a wedding in Alabama, then back up to Illinois to a place that felt more like a home then an actual home. Loved the stay, and staying again for another night! ❤️
5 out of 5
by Eleanor from Utah

Great stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the room was clean and very adequate for a good nights rest. We enjoyed the breakfast and our stay here. It was also very convenient to getting on and off of the Interstate.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Savannah

Beware of this hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The sheets were covered with black hair, so the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest. The air conditioner did not work in the first room. The second room we were going to was also out of commission so they sent us to a third room. The toilet did not flush in that room. Horrible experience beware of this hotel. They did say they would comp the room but we would have to go threw Hotels.com since we booked it with them. No luck with that either yet, not holding my breath after talking to them on the phone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It's basically a cheap remodel job. Bad lighting, doors that stick, small towels. Our stay was short and it worked but I wouldn't recommend for multiple nights. Priced higher than the quality.
4 out of 5
by Jiwon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by jane from springfield

poor customer service

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
When I pulled there was an employee outside smoking who said hello to me. I went in and no one was at the front desk. There was a sign to call 191 so I did. The man from outside who watched me walk in with my luggage came in with his cell phone to his ear. Really that's customer service??? I have to wonder how long he would have stayed outside and let me wait if I hadn't finally seen the little sign to call. I had the exact same experience trying to check out. The front desk clerk was eating breakfast and could see me at the counter. She made no move to help me. I just left. During the night a room was given to the most unruly guests. Slamming doors and yelling in the hallway. Although the front desk guy attempted to quiet them down (by yelling in the hallway) no attempt was made to make sure they stopped slamming doors, running in the hall or yelling. Overall, horrible customer service. How can Sleep Inn feel like employees leaving their posts to smoke and eat is good customer service? All the while patrons are waiting waiting and waiting.
3 out of 5
by Stella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Traveling

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and plenty of pillows.
Location: Right outside St. Louis, easy to get into all St. Louis attractions.
Nice hotel just off the interstate and easy to find at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room was very dirty. Floor had not been vacuumed in possibly weeks. The comforters on the bed were extremely dirty. We had to throw them in the floor and not use them during our stay. It was so bad that it made me wonder if our sheets had been changed from the previous occupants. I do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels