Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffith, In.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
This motel was a good stay for the price. Staff was pleasant. It was good for the money paid.
2 out of 5
by Diane from Winfield, IL

Just okay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
There was a mix up in the reservation. Also not close to the train station. We ended up staying only one night.
4 out of 5
by David from Spokane, Washington

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good place to stay for a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
by Donitta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Melina

Beware the front desk!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
we had difficulties getting a different room when told there was no elevator for my husband who had recently had surgery. the girl was not willing to assist me at all I had to call hotels myself she was too quick to send me somewhere else as well. I've never had an experience where hotel room booked on hotels.com cannot be changed to a different floor. it just so happens my credit card was charged $3,000 upon leaving to an unknown person. ridiculous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
I shouldn't have to elaborate I won't fill out surveys if you force a min. Words
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Elk River, MN

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not worth the nightly cost charged to stay here. If it were a $39.99 hotel it is fine but not when the cost is over $70 a night. It is cramped. The room was small; as was the bathroom and the breakfast eating area. The bed was not comfortable at all. The hotel was also not very clean. I would not stay here again unless the cost was greatly reduced and I was just passing through the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking room smelled of cigarette

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Non smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke It was recently updated but done poorly. Staff could care less. Took forever to get checked in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s indiana

This is our go to stay when in town.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Room is nice and clean. I like that it still allows smoking on 3rd floor. Shower was a little wierd on water pressure this time and I couldn't adjust the head but I'm sure with some regular cleaning that could be resolved. We're already looking to make our reservations for our next trip.