Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth more than 50 a night

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I paid $70 a night for this hotel so I knew it was cheap but I wasn't happy. There were lots of rooms with party's going on. Pot smell was always strong in the hallways. Room service came into the room while both of us were asleep and serviced the entire room (freaked us out). I spent the trip looking at the Hampton in through our window and wondering why I didn't pay $30 more a night and stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
2nd time of staying at xmas time, pleaseant ad quite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
the heater in the room was not adjustable we had to keep getting up thru out the night and turning it from cold air to fan. the refrigerator did not keep anything cold, everything we put in it over night was spoiled by morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a problem with our television, so the person who was working the desk, came down and did her best to fix the remote. She closed the desk, temporarily to do so. She was a very hard worker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to local area.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Able to hear noises from others coming and going all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton il

super 8 alton

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was okay. The room wasn't too bad. Bed was kind of uncomfortable and door frame had a gap into the hallway so we got to hear everyone's conversation that walked down the hall. if someone had wanted to look.in they could have!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk attendant was rude and should be fired because of the way she handled things I was polite to her but she talked down at me as if I did something wrong by asking if she could change my room and then she talked to the kind customer service lady at Hotels.com and refused to give her name and when she got off the phone with Hotels.com she made rude comments about her ethnic background which I thought was uncalled for I think I'll choose a different hotel next time I visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hair (not mine) in the tub and the towels were messily folded.causing me to wonder if they'd been deemed unused by the previous occupant and left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels