Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel rooms had an order and hotel needs to be updated in the restrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth more than 50 a night

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I paid $70 a night for this hotel so I knew it was cheap but I wasn't happy. There were lots of rooms with party's going on. Pot smell was always strong in the hallways. Room service came into the room while both of us were asleep and serviced the entire room (freaked us out). I spent the trip looking at the Hampton in through our window and wondering why I didn't pay $30 more a night and stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
2nd time of staying at xmas time, pleaseant ad quite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Could have been better!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location!
Cons: The breakfast area was a bit small and any movement of chairs would make enough noise that we couldn't hear each other for a moment or so.
Location: Area just across the street hade several restaurants and stores that easily attracted us.
We had a confusing time with Orbitz in booking the room. We made our initial booking and later noticed the room was NOT designated "non-smoking" as requested.. We called Orbitz who re-booked the room to get us the "non-smoking" room requested. Then we noticed the room was "STILL" a smoking room AND the rate was not the rate shown when the initial booking was made. We called Orbitz AGAIN to resolve the issues. When we arrived to check-in we were given an "accessible" room which was "non-smoking" per the desk staff and the sign on the actual room entry door. HOWEVER, when we opened the door we were greeted by a blast of HOT air due to the thermostat being set at "78" degrees and that blast of hot air was saturated with the STINK of a smoker who had recently been in the room!!! The front desk gave us a spray bottle which did help with the smell so we did stay the night in the room. The TV remote would turn the TV off and on and would change channels if you keyed in both digits of the channel desired. the control would not up or down the channels and would not up or down the volume. The desk manager could not fix the issue. Also the volume would "drift" up and down in a rhythmic fashion with the cycle happening every minute or so. We did get a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night rested fine left next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Prepare not to sleep! Very noisy from people talking and doors slamming all day and night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
the heater in the room was not adjustable we had to keep getting up thru out the night and turning it from cold air to fan. the refrigerator did not keep anything cold, everything we put in it over night was spoiled by morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a problem with our television, so the person who was working the desk, came down and did her best to fix the remote. She closed the desk, temporarily to do so. She was a very hard worker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to local area.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Able to hear noises from others coming and going all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton il

super 8 alton

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was okay. The room wasn't too bad. Bed was kind of uncomfortable and door frame had a gap into the hallway so we got to hear everyone's conversation that walked down the hall. if someone had wanted to look.in they could have!