Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here dozens of times

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Cost and location
Cons: Ensure rooms are clean and dirty towels are always removed.
This is a convenient place to stay for my wife and I on our frequent trips to Edwardsville. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are usually comfortable and clean...not the last couple times. This time we had two dirty towels hanging behind the bathroom door and the floor was not clean. One of the waffle makers was not working which was a bigger deal to others than me, yet an inconvenience. We will try again, but with so many hotels in the area, there are plenty to choose from. This is usually a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Staff and price

Posted Apr 14, 2018
We went to Collinsville to find info on our family tree. No frills trip. Inexpensive and extremely close to museum and cemeteries. Staff was so helpful and nice. As was the whole town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for price

Posted Apr 14, 2018
We had to stay in the area and for the price it was an excellent stay. Friendly staff, clean bathroom and sheets, very comfy bed. Pet friendly. I would 100% stay here again if we need to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Mar 12, 2018
We found a bed bug on our stuff within an hour of arriving. It was a terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Good place to stay on a budget. Staff was very nice. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
The room itself was nice. There, however, was someone else's random half drank drink left in our mini fridge. Also, the man that ran the front desk, guessing over night, was extremely rude to us in the morning when we went down for breakfast. Also, my laptop would not connect to the internet they offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
We were so exhausted from traveling, and Stephanie (check-in) was fabulous. Super nice. She accommodated us well. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 day stay.

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Place was clean and comfortable. Nice desk persons. Close to many shops and foodspots. Room was clean but there was dust and a few other spots. Looks like a deep clean should be done. Decor was nice, bed was comfortable, shower was hot!, which I like.