Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great stay. No surprises, everything as per expectations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We stay on 2nd floor and the doors slamming on the first floor were really load. Hotel staff was really nice at check in and out. Easy to find and close to dining and interstate.............. .....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Effingham

Dirty Toilet!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We checked in August 27th at Super 8 motel, check in was quick, good parking. When we checked into our room, the toilet bowl was dirty, it had toilet paper in it with minute feces and urine in it. We tried to flush and it wouldn't flush. It filled to the Brim and completely Grossed my husband and me out! The towels were stained and had hair on it. I've taken videos and pictures of everything. My husband went to complain to the Front desk and they promptly changed our room. We picked up our stuff and were checked in to the room next door. The bathroom was clean in this one but the room was somewhat dirty with Food particles at the side of the bed and the cabinet space. The white curtains had 5 spots of prominent yellow stains. Overall both rooms had hardly any lighting and the walls had large white scrapes on the Beige walls along as you entered. This is the second booking this month of the hotel of the same class just down the street and we were very Satisfied with our Stay then. But Our Room here is completely Dissatisfying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful could upgrade their breakfast and need more security outside the building at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2-Day Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: The breakfast choices! They have area adjoining the breakfast area that has items that guests have to purchase rather than be included with breakfast!
When we arrived the first evening the room was very nicely cooled down and very neat and tidy. The next morning went down and participated in the breakfast provided. We had available to us waffles or cereal or toast, etc. We were visiting family that day and returned in the evening and also found that housekeeping had been there and had redone the bed very nicely. The next morning we went ahead and just left without participating in the breakfast choices. The staff were very helpful to us during our stay and would recommend them to others. Next time however will probably contact the Super 8 directly rather than booking it online.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Good value, nice place!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and very nice king room. Air was on and room was nice and cool when we arrived on a hot day. Breakfast was basic and little seating but it was free. Good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel was in an excellent location for us to drive right over to the Cardinals game. 14 miles and we were there. There is nothing fancy about the hotel. But the room was very clean and staff was exceptionally nice. Could use updates. But definitely would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
1st floor unit was 7 steps below the lobby and view out window is looking at car bumpers.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. My family was able to get a great nights sleep as we traveled across the country. My kids really enjoyed being able to have waffles for breakfast the next morning! We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Madison

Don't Mind the Stairs!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
No elevator. Decent range of breakfast options. Close to plenty of eateries and a Wal-Mart. Great location to visit Cahokia!